The Library provides access to thousands of films, including documentaries, feature films, and instructional videos. Don't see the video you need? Contact media@csusm.edu

Most Useful

Database Full Text Coverage Scholarly
Films on Demand

Films On Demand is a web-based digital video delivery platform that allows a user to view streaming videos from Films Media Group anytime, anywhere, 24/7! Thousands of videos are available for in-class use and remote viewing from the library, in the dorm, or at home. Our high-quality streaming videos can be accessed by librarians, faculty, and students through online card catalogs, learning management systems, and distance learning courses. And special features built into the Films Demand platform allow users the ability to organize and bookmark clips, share playlists, store quick links to favorite videos, and manage their entire collection through an administrative reporting system.

 

Full-text current Some
Kanopy Video Library

Kanopy provides streaming on-demand access to thousands of documentaries, feature and independent films, and training videos. Licensing partners include Criterion Collection, Universal Paramount, The Great Courses, New Day Films, California Newsreel, PBS, First Run Features, Media Education Foundation, Documentary Educational Resources, and others. Kanopy videos can be viewed on a range of devices and platforms including Apple, Android, and Windows.

Full-text current
Docuseek

Docuseek is a streaming video provider of documentaries and films. CSUSM doesn't have access to all Docuseek films, but you can view licensed content by selecting Browse and check the box for "Show only licensed films" in the right panel. CSUSM provides access to Docuseek titles by instructor request. Contact media@csusm.edu if you don't see the title you need.

Full-text present
Alexander Street Press

Alexander Street Press provides streaming access to documentaries and films. Titles are added by instructor request. Don't see the video you need? Contact media@csusm.edu.

Full-text present

Also Useful

Database Full Text Coverage Scholarly
Swank Digital Campus

Swank Digital Campus provides streaming access to feature films. Titles are added to Swank by instructor request. Please contact media@csusm.edu if you don't see the title you need.

Full-text present