Database Full Text Coverage Scholarly
Making of America Project (Cornell University)

A digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction (19th century imprints). Focuses more on journal articles.

Full-text 1850 to 1877 Most
Making of America Project (University of Michigan)

A digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction (19th century imprints). Focuses more on books.

Full-text 1850 to 1877 Most
Making Of Modern Law US Digital Archive: Legal Treatises 1800-1926

Commentary on legal proceedings from Anglo-American sources for both legal experts and lay readers including: casebooks, practice manuals, pamphlets, letters, and speeches. Topics include domestic and international law, legal history, business and economics, politics and government, national defense, criminology, religion, education, labor and social welfare, and military justice.  

Full-text 1800 to 1926
Making of Modern Law: Primary Sources

Over 300 years of legal primary sources, such as early U.S. state and municipal codes, significant constitutional conventions and debates, compilations, legal dictionaries, and materials from the American Colonial period. Note codes are subject-based and experienced continual revision, rather than being issued each year. 

Full-text 1620 to 1970
Making of Modern Law: Trials, 1600-1926

Trial transcripts and commentary from the US, England and the British Commonwealth. English-language commentary on notable trials in additional nations are included. Selected for historical value, renown, or influence and covering a variety of topics including: adultery, commerce, criminal, constitutional law, domestic relations, elections, impeachment, international law, land, libel, military offenses, murder, slavery, and treason.

Full-text 1600 to 1926
Making of the Modern World

Digitized texts from the Goldsmiths'-Kress Library of Economic Literature 1450-1914 provides access to over 62,000 primary source works on economics and business.

Full-text 1450 to 1914
MarketScope Advisor

MarketScope Advisor provides universities with easy access to Equity Research, news and commentary through IP authentication.  

Here is a list of the services available:

INDUSTRY SURVEYS

Industry Surveys covers 54 of the largest and most significant global industries. Each report provides a broad and fundamental overview of key ratios and statistics, current trends, and a comparative company financial analysis. The platform also provides access to all historical surveys.

THEMATIC RESEARCH

CFRA’s thematic research includes over 350 articles written by CFRA’s analysts and strategists throughout the year on thematic topics that include sector strategy, industry analysis, and ETF and mutual fund content.   This research supplements our industry survey and company research with themes that our analyst encounter throughout the year.  

SUB-INDUSTRY OUTLOOKS

CFRA’s Investment Strategists publish an interactive Sector Scorecard that allows users to drill down to sub-industries for fundamental outlooks on roughly 125 sub-industries across 11 sectors and 68 industries within coverage.  Each includes a fundamental outlook of Positive, Negative or Neutral and includes index performance details and comparisons.

 NEWS AND COMMENTARY

Helping you stay on top of the financial markets and global economy with detailed offerings: Research Notes, Market Movers, Broker Views and News, Trader Tactics, CFRA Investment Strategy, Economy Watch Daily, and Focus Stock of the Week.

THE OUTLOOK

Sam Stovall’s weekly newsletter for the individual investor.   Access includes historical newsletters dating back to 1996. 

STOCK REPORTS

Qualitative STARS coverage on 1500+ companies and quantitative research on 11,000+ companies. STARS stock reports capture performance, company financials, sub-industry outlook, plus an objective review and risk assessment.  Reports includes fundamental and technical evaluations and STARS ranking.

FUND REPORTS

Broad, forward-looking ratings of approximately 23,000 ETFs and mutual funds and research that can help sort through the growing universe of portfolios.

Full-text current Few
MAS Ultra - School Edition

Provides full-text for over 460 general interest and current events magazines.

Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1985 to current Some
MathSciNet

MathSciNet® is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Over 125,000 new items are added each year, most of them classified according to the Mathematics Subject Classification.  Authors are uniquely identified (by their MR Author ID), enabling a search for publications by individual author rather than by name string. Continuing in the tradition of the paper publication, Mathematical Reviews (MR), which was first published in 1940, expert reviewers are selected by a staff of professional mathematicians to write reviews of the current published literature; over 90,000 reviews are added to the database each year. Extending the MR tradition, MathSciNet® contains over 3.6 million items and over 2.3 million direct links to original articles. Bibliographic data from retrodigitized articles dates back to the early 1800s. Reference lists are collected and matched internally from approximately 650 journals, and citation data for journals, authors, articles and reviews is provided.  This web of citations allows users to track the history and influence of research publications in the mathematical sciences.

Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1940 to current All
MedlinePlus

A large, encyclopedia-like database with excellent patient information on diseases, conditions, clinical trials, hospitals, and other areas of medicine and dentistry.

Full-text current to current Some
Melvyl

The combined database of the University of California libraries, with over 23 million records.

None 1100 to current All
Mergent Online

A financial analysis database of over 25,000 publicly traded US and international companies over 30 years. Major industry reports. Search and compare companies by long term debt, profitability ratios, and many more. Create custom financial comparison charts. A century of annual reports.

Full-text 1993 to current All
Middle Search Plus

Middle Search Plus provides full text for more than 170 popular middle school magazines.  All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays.  Middle Search Plus also contains over 100,000 biographies, over 50,000 primary source documents, and an image collection of photos, maps and flags.

Full-text 1985 to current None
Military & Government Collection

Provides full text for hundreds of military related periodicals and general interest magazines.

Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1975 to current Some
MLA International Bibliography

Includes abstracts of articles from critical literary and language journals.

Links to full-text via Get-It 1963 to current All
Muse

Full-text coverage for hundreds of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.

Full-text 1993 to current All