Research Databases by Title: F

You are here

Database Full Text Coverage Scholarly
Factiva

Covers news and business information, including Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and The Wall Street Journal, plus more than 8,000 other sources providing current news.

Report Problems
Full-text 1975 to current Some
Factiva (PAC)

This is only for catalog links

Report Problems
Full-text 1975 to current Some
FedStats

Official statistical information from the federal government, including economic and population trends, foreign trade, energy use, and farm production.

Report Problems
Full-text current to current All
Films on Demand: Business & Economics Video Collection
  • Films on Demand:  Business & Economics Collection.

1500 on demand films, simply link to the film for viewing.


 

Report Problems
Full-text current Some
First Research for Industries (Mergent Intellect)

Use First Research to find industry key issues using Industry Profiles, State Profiles, Trending news and Social media feeds, Call Prep Sheets (Sample Q and A to industry executives. 

Report Problems
Full-text current to current Some
FirstSearch

A collection of databases, including government resources, general sciences, humanities, social science, reader’s guide, biological sciences, and MLA among others

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1963 to current Most
FRASER - Federal Reserve Archival System for Economic Research

An important resource on current and historical economic research and legislative activity for researchers interested in the U.S. economy. You will find links to historical economic statistical publications, releases, and documents.

Report Problems
Full-text current to current All
Frontier Life

Covers travel and exploration by European nationals to Africa, Australasia, New Zealand, the US, Canada and Latin America as well as by broad topics such as war, land, religion and much more.

Report Problems
N/A 1650 to 1920 None
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia

Provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries. Searchable by subject or keywords within the entry.

Report Problems
Full-text current to current All

Feedback
Contact Info