Research Databases by Title: H

You are here

Database Full Text Coverage Scholarly
Handbook of Latin American Studies

An essential bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars.

Report Problems
None 1935 to current All
Handbook of Physical-Chemical Properties and...

Provides environmentally relevant physical-chemical property data pertaining to numerous groups of chemical substances and over 1200 chemicals. This comprehensive data is key for determining rates of exposure and effects to humans and other organisms.

Report Problems
CD ROMS: web-accessible current to current All
HAPI: Hispanic American Periodicals Index

Indexes journals from 1970 on providing information about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean and Hispanics in the United States.

Report Problems
None 1970 to current All
Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980

Spanish and English language newspapers offering news, advertisements, opinion and more from across the nation reflecting contemporary thought and activity.

Report Problems
Full-text 1808 to 1980 None
Historical Abstracts

Historical coverage of the world from 1450 to the present.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1973 to current All
Historical Statistics of the United States

This Trial Version only permits the downloading and emailing of tables, and viewing of PDFs re: Population.

Report Problems
Full-text current to current All
Historical Statistics of the United States, Colonial Times to 1970

Historical Statistics

Report Problems
CD ROMS: web-accessible 1600 to 1970 All
History E-Book Project [name changed to ACLS Humanities E-Book]

Approximately 1700 full-text e-books in the humanities

Report Problems
Full-text 1911 to current All
Homeland Security Digital Library

The HSDL collection provides quick access to important U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents as well as specialized resources such as theses and reports from various universities, organizations and agencies.

Report Problems
Full-text current to current Most
Hoover’s Company Profiles

Search editorial content covering more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives.

Report Problems
Full-text current to current Some

Feedback
Contact Info