Research Databases by Title: S

You are here

Database Full Text Coverage Scholarly
Sabin Americana, 1500-1926

Books, pamphlets, serials and other documents about the Americas published throughout the world from 1500 to the early 1900's. Primary source materials on exploration, trade, colonialism, slavery and abolition, the western movement, Native Americans, military actions and much more.

Report Problems
Full-text 1500 to 1926
Safari Books

A collection of over 300 O'Reilly programming and technology books - each completely searchable, including code fragments.

Report Problems
Full-text 1993 to current None
Sage Journals Online

Sage Journals Online includes over 460 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.

Report Problems
Full-text current to current All
Sage Research Methods

Links to over 100,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content with truly advanced search and discovery tools. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.

Report Problems
Full-text current Some
San Diego Union Newspaper Archive

Collection of newspapers published in San Diego under various titles, including the San Diego Union.

Report Problems
Full-text 1872 to 1983
San Diego Union Tribune (current coverage)

The San Diego Union-Tribune is the product of a merger of the San Diego Union, founded in 1868, and the Evening Tribune, founded in 1895. Published from an editorial, printing and business plant in San Diego's Mission Valley, it is the second-oldest newspaper in Southern California, and the oldest business in San Diego County; an area known as a popular vacation destination and home to Mission Bay Park, the largest man-made aquatic park in the country, consisting of 4,235 acres. The Union-Tribune has won numerous journalism awards over the years, including the Pulitzer Prize, and features daily news, sports, shopping, and entertainment coverage for the San Diego area.

Report Problems
Full-text 1983 to current Some
ScienceDirect

Provides full text access to over 1,000 journals covering all fields of science.

Report Problems
Full-text 1995 to current Most
SciFinder (Requires personal registration)

SciFinder is the most comprehensive database for coverage of chemistry & chemical engineering. It has the world's largest collection of organic and inorganic substance information. SciFinder provides integrated access to CAPlus, CAS Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, and CHEMCATS which are produced by Chemical Abstracts Service, and to MEDLINE which is produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. Sources covered in SciFinder include 10,000 journals, patents from 63 patent authorities, book chapters, conference proceedings, dissertations, evaluated reference works, technical reports, as well as book reviews and biographical information.

First-time users of SciFinder: You must register for an account using your CSUSM email account. Once registered, you can access SciFinder on- or off-campus using the SciFinder Login link. Off-campus, you will be required to sign into EZProxy and then sign into SciFinder with your personal account.

Report Problems
None Current Most
SIAM Locus Archive

An archive collection of the SIAM (Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics) Journals.

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1953 to 1996 All
SimplyAnalytics

SimplyAnalytics is a web-based analytics and data visualization application that makes it easy for anyone to create interactive maps, charts, and reports. The first time you access SimplyAnalytics, click the 'Create an account' link and create your account, which will enable you to login, save and organize your research in a personalized account.

Report Problems
None Current None
SMA: Sports Market Analytic Research Network

SBRnet serves any individual or organization with an interest in the business of sports with "one-stop" access to multiple resources, including Industry-developed Market Research, Government Statistics, Facility Reports and News, International Market Publications, Customized Research, and Directories. Only SBRnet provides nationwide analysis of statistical trends in each major segment of the sports market and the extent to which they interrelate.

Report Problems
Full-text current
Social Services Abstracts

Abstracts of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1980 to current All
Social Work Abstracts

This database provides access to social work and human services journals from 1965 to the present. Topics include addictions, therapy, child and family welfare, civil and legal rights, mental health, education, and human services.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1965 to current Most
Sociological Abstracts

Provides access to the latest international findings in theoretical and applied sociology, social science, and political science.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1963 to current All
Southern Historical Collection

Letters, diaries, papers of Southern Americans from 18th through mid-20th century.

Report Problems
Full-text 1800s to 1950s Some
SportDiscus with Full Text

This database covers topics in sports sciences, sports medicine, physical fitness, kinesiology, physical therapy, exercise science, rehabilitation, nutrition, coaching, training, health education and more.

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1970s to present Most
SpringerLink

Includes more than 1,100 peer-reviewed journals in science, medicine, and technology.

Report Problems
Some full-text 1996 to current All
Statistical Abstract of the United States (Proquest)

The Statistical Abstract of the United States (online edition) by Proquest is a one-volume, comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Use the Abstract as a convenient volume for statistical reference, and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and on the Web.

Report Problems
Full-text Current Most

Feedback
Contact Info