Research Databases by Title: G

You are here

Database Full Text Coverage Scholarly
Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

Report Problems
Full-text current Some
GenderWatch

GenderWatch contains publications which focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. GenderWatch is a repository of an important historical perspective on the evolution of the women’s movement and the changes in gender roles.

Report Problems
Full-text 1970 to current All
Glassdoor

A comprehensive career resource with information on thousands of companies. Glassdoor includes salary and bonuses and details for specific jobs at specific companies, as well as actual interview questions and hiring process details. Also included are reviews written by employees that highlight the pro's and con's of work.ing for a particular employer.

Report Problems
Full-text current
Going Global Country and Career Guides

Going Global Country and Career Guides contains country profiles and cultural briefings, global employer profiles and job opportunities and resources. Contact the Career Center to take full advantage of these opportunities.

 

 

Report Problems
Full-text current
Google Scholar CSUSM

Link to citations and full-text from your CSUSM Library databases and beyond!

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It current to current All
GPO: U.S. Government Printing Office

Abstracts from all types of U.S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1976 to current All
GreenFILE

All aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1948 to current Most
GreenFILE/Academic Search Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It current Most
Grove Music Online

Comprises the full text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians (2d edition, 2001), The New Grove Dictionary of Opera (1992), and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz (2d edition, 2002). Includes updated articles.

Report Problems
Full-text 1992 to current All

Feedback
Contact Info