Database Full Text Coverage Scholarly
Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory & Criticism

Informative introduction to major people and ideas in the world of literary theory and criticism.

Full-text current to current None
Journal of Visual Experiments (JoVE) Education

JoVE provides hundreds of videos to help users understand how cutting-edge science is done, making it easier for them to do it themselves. Through our video platform, world-renowned experts show the intricate details of their experiments on video.

CSUSM's trial of the entire education collection ends June 15th.

Full-text current Some
JoVE

JoVE Science Education is a database of video demonstrations teaching science fundamentals such as laboratory techniques, experiment design, introduction to concepts and theories, and more. CSUSM has access to the JoVE Chemistry Series and the JoVE Basic Biology Series.

Full-text 2006 to Present Most
JoVE Science Education

Educators and students use our innovative video collections in the JoVE Science Education Library to better teach and learn key concepts and fundamental techniques at the undergraduate course level. These simple, easy-to-understand video demonstrations cover a wide range of STEM subjects including Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Science, Psychology, Clinical Medicine and Engineering.

Full-text current
JSTOR

Contains (EXCEPT for the latest five years) core scholarly journals in sociology, history, economics, political science, mathematics, African-American & Asian studies, literature, humanities, music, and biological, health & general sciences.

Full-text 1838 to most recent five years Most
JSTOR eBooks

JSTOR eBooks includes thousands of titles across all diciplines that feature unlimted use licenses and have no Digital Rights Management (DRM) restrictions. 

Full-text current to current Most
JSTOR Expanded Access

JSTOR is a digital archive featuring scholarly books, journals, reviews and more. To support researcher access to information during the COVID-19 pandemic, JSTOR has offered expanded access to CSUSM, including additional journals and primary source collections beyond the ones CSUSM already subscribes to, and a rapidly growing collection of ebooks.

This expanded access ends August 31, 2020.

Full-text current All