User Services

The University Library’s User Services Department is a team of staff and faculty that facilitates the circulation of material, oversees library spaces, provides Library outreach, and directs users to library resources.

 

 

Chat

Library Services Help:

The Library Services Help Chat can help with...

Oct 18 - Dec 12

Mon - Thu

Sun - Thu

8AM - 9PM

9PM - 2AM
(2nd Floor Study Area only)

Fri 8AM - 5PM
Sat Closed
Sun 12PM - 8PM
Nov 10 Close at 8PM
Nov 11 Closed, Veterans Day Holiday
Nov 24 Close at 8PM
Nov 25 - 26 Closed, Thanksgiving Holiday

Phone

Library Services Desk:

Call: (760) 750-4348
Text: (760) 239-5106

We can be reached during the Library's operational hours. Please check the library website for hours.

Media Library Desk:

760-750-4370

We can be reached during the Media Library's operating hours. Please check the Media Library website for hours.

E-Mail

Submit a Quick Question.

Library Services Desk staff will respond to your email within 24 hours.


User Services Faculty and Staff

Specialty Sort descending Name Email Telephone
24/5 Zone John Pili jpili@csusm.edu (760)750-5646
24/5 Zone Hugo Wong hwong@csusm.edu (760)750-8357
Circulation and Reserves Support Ryan Dorsett rdorsett@csusm.edu (760)750-4334
Circulation Check Out and Returns Gabe Garza ggarza@csusm.edu (760)750-8369
Circulation Lead Wendy Sears wsears@csusm.edu (760)750-4381
Engagement and Inclusion Librarian Toni Olivas tolivas@csusm.edu (760)750-4333
Head of User Services / User Experience Librarian Holly Hampton hhampton@csusm.edu (760)750-4382
Library Reserves Kelly Ann Sam ksam@csusm.edu (760)750-4369
Library Reserves and Stacks Lead Rosa Castro rcastro@csusm.edu (760)750-4335
Media Library Lead Shauna Mendez smendez@csusm.edu (760)750-4371
Media Stacks and Maintenance Gina Lopez glopez@csusm.edu (760)750-4387
Outreach Rosa Rodriguez ryrodriguez@csusm.edu (760)750-4394
Stacks and Study Spaces Ricardo Pliego rpliego@csusm.edu (760)750-8364
User Services Lead Teri Roudenbush troudenb@csusm.edu (760)750-4376