Operations Management Databases

Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news

The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) Digital Library contains the full text of every article ever published by ACM and bibliographic citations from major publishers in computing.

Provides full text access to over 1,000 journals covering all fields of science.

Selected journals from the Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences.

Full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.

Provides access to the fulltext of 100 journals in business and management, information science, and other disciplines.

IEEE calls itself "the world's largest profession association for the advancement of technology". IEEE is also a major publisher responsible for nearly one third of the technical publications in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.

IEEE's publishing output includes nearly 200 journals and magazines, thousands of papers from the 1300+ annual conferences, plus standards and books. The Library is fortunate to have a subscription to IEEE Xplore providing access to all of this important content. Be sure to visit the IEEE Self-Paced Tutorials website to learn about all the special features in Xplore.

Includes more than 1,100 peer-reviewed journals in science, medicine, and technology.

Access to abstracts and full text from journals, reference works, databases, and books. Disciplines covered include the life sciences, chemistry, physics, mathematics, psychology, earth sciences, education, social sciences, humanities, business, and mathematics

Contains citation indexes for Science, Social Sciences, Arts & Humanities, and Book Citations from 2004 to present. Select "Web of Science Core Collection" to conduct cited reference search.

Sage Data (formerly Data Planet) is a collection of U.S. and international datasets sourced from over 90 governmental, commercial, and private organizations. Sage Data allows you to search and browse billions of datasets, compare and contrast variables of interest, and create customized exportable charts and tables. Each dataset also has a detailed description, including information about its source organization and update frequency. The Sage Data platform provides durable web links and DOIs to make it easier to revisit datasets.

Datasets cover: agriculture and food; banking, finance, and insurance; criminal justice and law enforcement; education; energy resources and industries; government and politics; health and vital statistics; housing and construction; industry, business, and commerce; international relations and trade; labor and employment; military and defense; natural resources and environment; population and income; prices, consumption, and cost of living; and transportation and traffic.

TRID is an integrated database that combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to 1.4 million records of transportation research worldwide.