Research Databases by Title: All

You are here

Database Full Text Coverage Scholarly
ABI/INFORM Complete

Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news

 

The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1985 to current Some
Academic Complete eBooks

E-books in all academic subject areas.

Report Problems
Full-text current Some
Academic Search Premier

This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1975 to current Most
Accessible Archives

A good source for 19th Century American History; includes newspapers on the Civil War and African Americans.

Report Problems
Full-text 1728 to 1900 Most
ACLS Humanities E-Book

Approximately 1700 full-text e-books in the humanities.

Report Problems
Full-text 1911 to current All
ACM Digital Library

A collection of over 200,000 journal articles and conference proceedings from the Association of Computing Machinery. Use Interlibrary Loan [ILL] to request full text of the articles and proceedings.

Report Problems
Some full-text current to current All
African American Newspapers, 1827-1998

Newspapers digitized from 37 states chronicling African American experiences and influence in a variety of events from the early 19th through late 20th centuries.

Report Problems
Full-text 1827 to 1998 None
Agricola

The authoritative database on all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines; includes abstracts for books & journals.

Report Problems
Some full-text 1500 to current Most
AIP Scitation (American Institute of Physics)

Scitation hosts journals and conference proceedings from AIP (American Institute of Physics) Publishing and AIP member societies. Topics covered include physics and related disciplines. 

Report Problems
Full-text current
America's Historical Newspapers

United States newspapers including African American and Hispanic American interests. Languages other than English include Spanish and a limited number in French and German. Of special interest is the San Diego Union and its variants archive. The Los Angeles Times archives and New York Times archives are searchable as separate collections. Current newspapers are available in the Newspaper tab under the "Most Popular" databases link on the library homepage. 

Report Problems
Full-text 1670 to 1998
America: History & Life

Abstracts of journal articles covering American & Canadian history, from pre-history to the present.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1964 to current All
American Chemical Society

Access to full text articles from more than 30 journals of the American Chemical Society

Report Problems
Full-text 1879 to current All
American State Papers, 1789-1838

Collection of U.S. Congressional business after the Continental Congresses and before the U.S. Congressional Serial Set began.

Report Problems
Full-text 1789 to 1838 All
AnthroSource

Access to the latest research in core anthropology journals, including social and cultural studies.

Report Problems
Full-text current to current All
Archive of Americana

A set of collections of digital documents representing American history and the growth of the nation (American State Papers, U.S. Congressional Serial Set and its maps, and a collection of Hispanic American Newspapers. Search all collections at one time,

Report Problems
Full-text 1789 to 1980 All
ArchiveGrid

Access to thousands of digital texts, audio files, and images from open access archives.

Report Problems
N/A current None
Art Full Text

<p>Indexes over 550 journals covering a wide variety of the arts (film to fashion, classic to cutting edge, ancient to modern) from the US and around the world.</p>

Report Problems
Some full-text 1995 to current Most
ArticleFirst

Abstracts from a wide range of journals.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1990 to current All
Arts and Letters Daily

Compilation of opinion pieces on current events and book reviews.

Report Problems
Full-text 1998 to current Some
ArtSEARCH (Theatre Communications Group)

Theatre Communications Group website provides a theatre-focused resource for those in and those studying the profession.

Report Problems
Full-text current to current Most
ArtSEARCH Find a Job

Within the Theatre Communications Group website, use ARTSEARCH to find jobs in the industry.

Report Problems
Full-text current to current Most
Bates Visual Guide

Bates Visual Guide to Physical Examination delivers over 8 hours of video content that includes step-by-step physical examination techniques and OSCE clinical skills videos. Students and faculty in nursing and related disciplines will appreciate the careful attention to clinical accuracy, as well as the range of patient types profiled in the videos.

Report Problems
N/A current None
Biological Abstracts

A complete collection of bibliographic references covering life science and biomedical research literature published from more than 4,000 journals internationally.

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1969 to current Most
Biological Abstracts & PsycInfo

A combined search of Biological Abstracts and PsychInfo for students researching topics covering both biology and psychology.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1887 to current All
BioOne

A collection of about 100 journals in the biosciences. All journals are also searchable via Biological Abstracts. NOTE: Full-text available only for BioOne.1 and abstracts for other collections.

Report Problems
Some full-text 2000 to current All
Bizminer

 Offers industry financial analysis benchmarks for over 5,000 lines of business and industry market trends on thousands more.

Report Problems
Current
Blackwell Journals (has moved to Wiley Interscience)

As of June 30, 2008, Wiley Interscience now includes Blackwell Journals. Please use the Wiley Interscience database connection. This message will disappear October 1, 2008.

Report Problems
Full-text current to current All
Business Expert Press E-Books

Business Expert Press publishes concise, practical treatments of the topics taught in MBA programs. Our born-digital books are written by professors who translate real-life business experiences into teaching tools, and serve as curriculum-oriented, cost-effective alternatives to high-priced textbooks. Unencumbered by DRM, they can be used easily and without limitation by the academic community.

Report Problems
Full-text 2010 to 2014 Most
Business Source Premier

Full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.

Report Problems
Full-text current to current All
California Digital Newspaper Collection

Digitized full text newspapers consisting of lesser-known titles from cities and regions in California. Part of the IMLS-funded national effort to make historical newspapers freely available.

Report Problems
Full-text 1846 to 1920
Cambridge Scientific Abstracts (CSA)

Combined search of five databases: ERIC, Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts, PAIS International, Social Services Abstracts, and Sociological Abstracts.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1966 to current All
Catalog of Art Museum Images Online (CAMIO)

Images from a variety of museums and collections with educational use rights.

Report Problems
N/A current None
Chronicle of Higher Education

A top source for news and information on colleges and universities.

Report Problems
Full-text current Some
CINAHL Complete

CINAHL, the Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature, provides indexing for articles from 5,400 journals in the fields of nursing and allied health. This database provides full text access to more than 1,300 journals dating back to 1937.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1937 to current Most
ClasePeriodica

Search 2,600 scholarly Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1975 to current All
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews

The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about groups in The Cochrane Collaboration.

Report Problems
Full-text current Most
College Source

Access to nearly 25,000 full-text college catalogs. A great place to begin looking at graduate and professional schools.

Report Problems
Full-text 1994 to current None
ComDisDome

This database is an indexing and abstracting tool covering the communications disorders literature, with focus on speech-language pathology and audiology.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1950 to current All
Communication & Mass Media Complete

Provides abstracts and full text for more than 200 communication journals.

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1950 to current Some
Contemporary Authors

Biographies and bibliographies of 90,000 authors in the U.S. and around the world.

Report Problems
Full-text current to current All
CQ Researcher

Explores a single hot issue in the news in-depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology.

Report Problems
Full-text 1991 to current None
Diccionario de la Real Academia Espanola

Spanish Language Dictionary

Report Problems
current
Dictionary of Literary Biography

<p>Biographical and critical reception studies of over 140,000 authors as well as year-in-review articles.</p>

Report Problems
Some full-text current Some
Dissertations and Theses Database: The Humanities and Social Sciences Collection

Dissertations and Theses Database includes digitized dissertations in a variety of subject areas including Art, Communications, Education, History, Linguistics, Literature, and Social Sciences.

Report Problems
Some full-text 1979 to current All
Documenting the American South

A collection of primary source documents on Southern U.S. history, literature and culture.

Report Problems
Full-text 1734 to current Most
e-Duke Journals Scholarly Collection

The e-Duke Journals Scholarly Collection includes online access to thirty Duke humanities and social science journals.

Report Problems
Full-text current to current All
ebrary

ebrary provides authoritative, full-text e-books in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information.

Report Problems
Full-text current Some
EBSCO Animals

Provides a good, brief introduction to various animal species; includes encyclopedia entries for common animals.

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It current to current None
EBSCO eBook Collection

Access to a full text collection of over 4,000 e-book titles covering a wide-range of subject areas.

Report Problems
Full-text 1850 to current Most
EBSCOHost

A collection of databases, including Academic Search Elite, PsychInfo, and others.

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1985 to current Most
Econ Library

The Library of Economics and Liberty is dedicated to advancing the study of economics, markets, and liberty. It offers a unique combination of resources for students, teachers, researchers, and aficionados of economic thought.

Report Problems
Full-text current
EconLit

Citations and abstracts of books and articles from over 700 journals covering most areas of economic research.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1969 to current Most
EconPapers Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It current All
EDGAR

Search for registration statements, periodic reports, and other forms submitted by companies to the US government.

Report Problems
Full-text 1994 to current None
EIU ViewsWire

Search analytical briefings highlighting up to 250 important economic, political and market developments in of 195 countries from around the world.

Report Problems
Full-text 2003 to current Some
EJS E-Journals

Search nearly 9,000 journals covering a wide range of topics.

Report Problems
Full-text 1900 to current Some
Electronic Collections Online (ECO)

A broad database that includes brief abstracts of journals on a wide-range of topics. EBSCOHost provides a better place to start.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1995 to current All
Emerald Fulltext

Provides access to the fulltext of 100 journals in business and management, information science, and other disciplines.

Report Problems
Full-text 1994 to current All
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences

A collection of commissioned and peer reviewed articles in the life sciences.

Report Problems
Full-text current to current All
ERIC

A national database of education literature, including reports and journal articles.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1966 to current Some
ESTC-English Short Title Catalogue

Contains records for works printed in any language in England or its dependencies from the beginning of printing through the end of the eighteenth century, as well as works printed in English anywhere else in the world during that period.

Report Problems
N/A current to 1800 Most
Ethnic NewsWatch

Full-text ethnic newspapers, searchable in English or Spanish.

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1992 to current None
European Views of the Americas

<p>Index to materials published in Europe from the late 15th through mid-18th centuries concerning the New World.</p>

Report Problems
1493 to 1750
Export.gov Market Research Library

Registration by students or researchers required. Market Research for foreign countries and industry sectors.

Report Problems
Full-text current Some
Factiva

Covers news and business information, including Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and The Wall Street Journal, plus more than 8,000 other sources providing current news.

Report Problems
Full-text 1975 to current Some
Factiva (PAC)

This is only for catalog links

Report Problems
Full-text 1975 to current Some
FedStats

Official statistical information from the federal government, including economic and population trends, foreign trade, energy use, and farm production.

Report Problems
Full-text current to current All
Films on Demand: Business & Economics Video Collection
  • Films on Demand:  Business & Economics Collection.

1500 on demand films, simply link to the film for viewing.


 

Report Problems
Full-text current Some
First Research for Industries (Mergent Intellect)

Use First Research to find industry key issues using Industry Profiles, State Profiles, Trending news and Social media feeds, Call Prep Sheets (Sample Q and A to industry executives. 

Report Problems
Full-text current to current Some
FirstSearch

A collection of databases, including government resources, general sciences, humanities, social science, reader’s guide, biological sciences, and MLA among others

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1963 to current Most
FRASER - Federal Reserve Archival System for Economic Research

An important resource on current and historical economic research and legislative activity for researchers interested in the U.S. economy. You will find links to historical economic statistical publications, releases, and documents.

Report Problems
Full-text current to current All
Frontier Life

Covers travel and exploration by European nationals to Africa, Australasia, New Zealand, the US, Canada and Latin America as well as by broad topics such as war, land, religion and much more.

Report Problems
N/A 1650 to 1920 None
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia

Provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries. Searchable by subject or keywords within the entry.

Report Problems
Full-text current to current All
Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

Report Problems
Full-text current Some
GenderWatch

GenderWatch contains publications which focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. GenderWatch is a repository of an important historical perspective on the evolution of the women’s movement and the changes in gender roles.

Report Problems
Full-text 1970 to current All
Glassdoor

A comprehensive career resource with information on thousands of companies. Glassdoor includes salary and bonuses and details for specific jobs at specific companies, as well as actual interview questions and hiring process details. Also included are reviews written by employees that highlight the pro's and con's of work.ing for a particular employer.

Report Problems
Full-text current
Going Global Country and Career Guides

Going Global Country and Career Guides contains country profiles and cultural briefings, global employer profiles and job opportunities and resources. Contact the Career Center to take full advantage of these opportunities.

 

 

Report Problems
Full-text current
Google Scholar CSUSM

Link to citations and full-text from your CSUSM Library databases and beyond!

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It current to current All
GPO: U.S. Government Printing Office

Abstracts from all types of U.S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1976 to current All
GreenFILE

All aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1948 to current Most
GreenFILE/Academic Search Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It current Most
Grove Music Online

Comprises the full text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians (2d edition, 2001), The New Grove Dictionary of Opera (1992), and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz (2d edition, 2002). Includes updated articles.

Report Problems
Full-text 1992 to current All
Handbook of Latin American Studies

An essential bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars.

Report Problems
None 1935 to current All
Handbook of Physical-Chemical Properties and...

Provides environmentally relevant physical-chemical property data pertaining to numerous groups of chemical substances and over 1200 chemicals. This comprehensive data is key for determining rates of exposure and effects to humans and other organisms.

Report Problems
CD ROMS: web-accessible current to current All
HAPI: Hispanic American Periodicals Index

Indexes journals from 1970 on providing information about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean and Hispanics in the United States.

Report Problems
None 1970 to current All
Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980

Spanish and English language newspapers offering news, advertisements, opinion and more from across the nation reflecting contemporary thought and activity.

Report Problems
Full-text 1808 to 1980 None
Historical Abstracts

Historical coverage of the world from 1450 to the present.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1973 to current All
Historical Statistics of the United States

This Trial Version only permits the downloading and emailing of tables, and viewing of PDFs re: Population.

Report Problems
Full-text current to current All
Historical Statistics of the United States, Colonial Times to 1970

Historical Statistics

Report Problems
CD ROMS: web-accessible 1600 to 1970 All
History E-Book Project [name changed to ACLS Humanities E-Book]

Approximately 1700 full-text e-books in the humanities

Report Problems
Full-text 1911 to current All
Homeland Security Digital Library

The HSDL collection provides quick access to important U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents as well as specialized resources such as theses and reports from various universities, organizations and agencies.

Report Problems
Full-text current to current Most
Hoover’s Company Profiles

Search editorial content covering more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives.

Report Problems
Full-text current to current Some
IBISWorld Industry Research

<p>Industry Research in over 700 reports by NAIC. In-depth Industry analysis, external, internal and economic, supply chain management. Contains some international reports for UK, Australia, China, and Global.</p>

Report Problems
Full-text current Most
ICPSR: Interuniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research

Download social science datasets for use with statistical software, such as SPSS.

Report Problems
Full-text 1992 to current All
INFORMS Online

Selected journals from the Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences.

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It current All
INFORMS Transactions on Education

INFORMS Transactions on Education

Report Problems
Full-text current
Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory & Criticism

Informative introduction to major people and ideas in the world of literary theory and criticism.

Report Problems
Full-text current to current All
JSTOR

Contains (EXCEPT for the latest five years) core scholarly journals in sociology, history, economics, political science, mathematics, African-American & Asian studies, literature, humanities, music, and biological, health & general sciences.

Report Problems
Full-text 1838 to most recent five years Most
Kanopy Video Library

Kanopy provides streaming on-demand access to thousands of documentaries, feature and independent films, and training videos. Licensing partners include Criterion Collection, Universal Paramount, The Great Courses, New Day Films, California Newsreel, PBS, First Run Features, Media Education Foundation, Documentary Educational Resources, and others. Kanopy videos can be viewed on a range of devices and platforms including Apple, Android, and Windows.

Report Problems
N/A current
Kluwer Journals

Database with full-text from nearly 800 journals in the sciences, business, and psychology.

Report Problems
Full-text 1997 to current All
Library, Information Science &amp; Technology Abstracts

Search more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings on Library and Information Science

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1965 to current Most
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)

Provides abstracts of articles from about 2,000 journals (published worldwide), coverage of recent books, book review citations and dissertation listings.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1973 to current All
Literature Criticism Online

Extensive collection of literary criticism authors and their works from antiquity to present.

Report Problems
Some full-text current Some
Los Angeles Times (Historical)

Archival issues and articles beginning with 1881. Issues published during the past twenty-four years are not available in this database. Check ProQuest or Factiva databases for the material not held in this collection.

Report Problems
Full-text Archive None
Making of America Project (Cornell University)

A digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction (19th century imprints). Focuses more on journal articles.

Report Problems
Full-text 1850 to 1877 Most
Making of America Project (University of Michigan)

A digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction (19th century imprints). Focuses more on books.

Report Problems
Full-text 1850 to 1877 Most
Making Of Modern Law US Digital Archive: Legal Treatises 1800-1926

<p>Commentary on legal proceedings from Anglo-American sources for both legal experts and lay readers including:&nbsp;casebooks, practice manuals, pamphlets, letters, and speeches. Topics include domestic and international law, legal history, business and economics, politics and government, national defense, criminology, religion, education, labor and social welfare, and military justice. &nbsp;</p>

Report Problems
Full-text 1800 to 1926
Making of Modern Law: Primary Sources

<p>Over 300 years of legal primary sources, such as early U.S. state and municipal codes, significant constitutional conventions and debates, compilations, legal dictionaries, and materials from the American Colonial period. Note codes are subject-based and experienced continual revision, rather than being issued each year.&nbsp;</p>

Report Problems
Full-text 1620 to 1970
Making of Modern Law: Trials, 1600-1926

<p>Trial transcripts and commentary from the US, England and the British Commonwealth. English-language commentary on notable trials in additional nations are included. Selected for historical value, renown, or influence and covering a variety of topics including: adultery, commerce, criminal, constitutional law, domestic relations, elections, impeachment, international law, land, libel, military offenses, murder, slavery, and treason.</p>

Report Problems
Full-text 1600 to 1926
Making of the Modern World

<p>Digitized texts from the Goldsmiths'-Kress Library of Economic Literature 1450-1914 provides access to over 62,000 primary source works on economics and business.</p>

Report Problems
Full-text 1450 to 1914
MAS Ultra - School Edition

Provides full-text for over 460 general interest and current events magazines.

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1985 to current Some
MathSciNet

Provides access to Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1940 to current All
Medline

The premier database of world biomedical literature on clinical medicine and preclinical research. PubMed provides more updated content in a less user-friendly interface.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1966 to current All
MedlinePlus

A large, encyclopedia-like database with excellent patient information on diseases, conditions, clinical trials, hospitals, and other areas of medicine and dentistry.

Report Problems
Full-text current to current Some
Melvyl

The combined database of the University of California libraries, with over 23 million records.

Report Problems
None 1100 to current All
Mergent Online

A financial analysis database of over 25,000 publicly traded US and international companies over 30 years. Major industry reports. Search and compare companies by long term debt, profitability ratios, and many more. Create custom financial comparison charts. A century of annual reports.

Report Problems
Full-text 1993 to current All
Military & Government Collection

Provides full text for hundreds of military related periodicals and general interest magazines.

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1975 to current Some
MLA International Bibliography

Includes abstracts of articles from critical literary and language journals.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1963 to current All
Muse

Full-text coverage for hundreds of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.

Report Problems
Full-text 1993 to current All
National Academy Press

A collection of e-books, covering a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and health.

Report Problems
Full-text 1974 to current Most
NBC Learn Higher Ed

NBC Learn Higher Ed is a collection of primary source videos, newsreels, documents, and images that can be used for research, projects, and in classroom and online teaching.

Report Problems
current
New York Public Library Digital Library Collection

The Digital Library Collections provide the public with digital versions of books, manuscripts and photographs, representing a growing body of primary source material.

Report Problems
Full-text 1800 to 1969 Most
New York Times (Historical Collection)

The New York Times Historical Collection provides full page and article images including the NY Daily Times (1851-1857). The most recent four years not included in this historical collection can be searched through ProQuest Direct, LexisNexis or Factiva.

Report Problems
Full-text Archive None
O*Net Online

The O*NET Online serves as the nation's primary source of occupational information, providing comprehensive information on key attributes and characteristics of workers and occupations.

Report Problems
Full-text current Most
OAIster

Access to thousands of digital texts, audio files, and images from open access archives.

Report Problems
N/A current None
OVID Nursing Some full-text current Most
Oxford English Dictionary

A guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past. It includes etymological analysis, listings of variant spellings, and shows pronunciation using the International Phonetic Alphabet

Report Problems
Full-text current to current All
Oxford University Press Journals

Provides access to the full text of approximately 168 scholarly journals in a variety of disciplines including life sciences, medicine, physical sciences, humanities, social sciences, mathematics, and law.

Report Problems
Full-text 1996 to current All
PAIS

An important index to political, economic, and social issues in current debate.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1972 to current All
PapersFirst

Abstracts from papers presented at conferences worldwide.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1993 to current All
Passport GMID. Euromonitor's international markets & reference statistics.

Market size, company share, brand share data for 24 industries across 80 countries over a 20-year period (1997-2016) complimented by full-text market reports and industry sectors at the country level.  Country and Consumer statistics and analysis for 212 countries.

Report Problems
Full-text current All
Philosopher's Index

A bibliographic database with informative, author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy. PI monitors over 550 journals from more than 40 countries and is updated quarterly.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1940 to current Most
PILOTS

Published International Literature On Tramatic Stress (PILOTS) includes citations to all literature on PTSD and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations.

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1871 to current Most
Pivot

Pivot contains information on awards, fellowships, and grants from federal/non-federal, corporate/private foundation, and international funding sources. As a special feature, Pivot allows users to create unique funding searches, choose to receive weekly emails based upon those searches, search for collaboration opportunities, share opportunities with colleagues and track relevant opportunities.

Report Problems
current to current
POPLINE

Provides comprehensive coverage on population, family planning, and related health issues. Includes abstracts from published and unpublished sources all over the world.

Report Problems
None 1827 to current Most
Primary Search

Provides full text for 50 children's magazines and over 100 children's pamphlets, designed for the elementary school student.

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1984 to current Most
Proceedings

Abstracts from conference proceedings worldwide

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1993 to current All
Project Muse

Full-text coverage for hundreds of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics

Report Problems
Full-text 1993 to current All
ProQuest

Search all of ProQuest's databases.

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1971 to current Most
ProQuest - Arts

Search among ProQuest’s Arts databases

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1985 to current None
ProQuest - History

Search among ProQuest’s History databases

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1985 to current None
ProQuest - Literature & Language

Search among ProQuest’s Literature & Language databases

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1985 to current None
ProQuest - News & Newspapers

Search among ProQuest’s News & Newspapers databases

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1985 to current None
ProQuest Newsstand

Includes coverage of over 300 major U.S. and international newspapers, such as The New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune.

Report Problems
Full-text 1970 to current None
PsycARTICLES

<p>Full-text access to nearly 60 journals in psychology. For a comprehensive literature search, use PsycINFO.</p>

Report Problems
Full-text 1985 to current All
PsycINFO

Available via EbscoHost: A comprehensive international database of psychology, covering the academic, research, and practice literature in psychology from over 45 countries in more than 30 languages.

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1887 to current All
Public Policy Institute of California

This collection of California state policy, research and statistical reports covers subjects such as economic development, education, employment, environment, government/politics, health, housing, infrastructure (transportation, water, etc.), immigration.

Report Problems
Full-text 1996 to current Some
PubMed @ CSUSM

The premier database of world biomedical literature on clinical medicine and preclinical research. Medline provides a more user-friendly interface, but less updated content.

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1966 to current All
Reference USA

United States business directory of over 14 million private and public companies. Contains name, executives, type, sales, employee size etc.

Report Problems
Full-text current to current None
RIA Checkpoint

<p><span style="font-family:arial,sans-serif; font-size:16px">Thomson / Reuters RIA Checkpoint for Tax and Accounting&nbsp;provides&nbsp;intelligent information to tax and accounting professionals—including expert research, guidance, technology, tools, learning, and news.</span></p>

Report Problems
Full-text current Most
RILM Music Abstracts

Abstracts from scholarly journals on international music and related disciplines.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1969 to current All
Sabin Americana, 1500-1926

Books, pamphlets, serials and other documents about the Americas published throughout the world from 1500 to the early 1900's. Primary source materials on exploration, trade, colonialism, slavery and abolition, the western movement, Native Americans, military actions and much more.

Report Problems
Full-text 1500 to 1926
Safari Books

A collection of over 300 O'Reilly programming and technology books - each completely searchable, including code fragments.

Report Problems
Full-text 1993 to current None
SAGE Deep Backfile

Investing in the 2016 SAGE Deep Backfile Package means owning access to 530 titles within the SAGE Deep Backfile Package that are interdisciplinary, including high-impact content published on behalf of hundreds of renowned, scholarly and professional societies. Enable your students, faculty, and researchers to follow the trail of citations back to Volume 1, Issue 1 (for most journals) across a span of research topics!

 

More than 700,000 articles have been digitized allowing you to save shelf space and the additional costs of supporting a print collection. You will also be allowing faculty, students, and researchers the ability to save time in performing important research from directly from their offices, dorm-rooms, labs, etc. with flexible searching, browsing, and alerting capabilities.

 

Report Problems
Full-text current All
Sage Journals Online

Sage Journals Online includes over 460 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.

Report Problems
Full-text current to current All
Sage Research Methods

Links to over 100,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content with truly advanced search and discovery tools. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.

Report Problems
Full-text current Some
San Diego Daily Transcript Full-text current None
San Diego Union Newspaper Archive

Collection of newspapers published in San Diego under various titles, including the San Diego Union.

Report Problems
Full-text 1872 to 1983
ScienceDirect

Provides full text access to over 1,000 journals covering all fields of science.

Report Problems
Full-text 1995 to current Most
SIAM Locus Archive

An archive collection of the SIAM (Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics) Journals.

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1953 to 1996 All
SMA: Sports Market Analytic Research Network

SBRnet serves any individual or organization with an interest in the business of sports with "one-stop" access to multiple resources, including Industry-developed Market Research, Government Statistics, Facility Reports and News, International Market Publications, Customized Research, and Directories. Only SBRnet provides nationwide analysis of statistical trends in each major segment of the sports market and the extent to which they interrelate.

Report Problems
Full-text current
Social Science Citation Index

Author, keyword, and citation searching in social science journals. NOTE: This link is not currently active - in order to use SSCI you must be located in the library. Please ask an information assistant for more help.

Report Problems
CD ROMS: web-accessible 1986 to 2007 All
Social Services Abstracts

Abstracts of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1980 to current All
Social Work Abstracts

This database provides access to social work and human services journals from 1965 to the present. Topics include addictions, therapy, child and family welfare, civil and legal rights, mental health, education, and human services.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1965 to current Most
Sociological Abstracts

Provides access to the latest international findings in theoretical and applied sociology, social science, and political science.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1963 to current All
Southern Historical Collection

Letters, diaries, papers of Southern Americans from 18th through mid-20th century.

Report Problems
Full-text 1800s to 1950s Some
SPIE Digital Library

PolicyMap is an online (no software installation needed) U.S. national data and mapping tool and analytics platform with multidisciplinary applications for college students and faculty.  It is used in undergraduate and graduate curriculums and research related to social sciences, urban studies, real estate and housing analysis, community and economic development, public administration, public health, policy and political science, education, business, economics, statistics, and geography, among others. Users can leverage thousands of U.S. data indicators in PolicyMap to perform demographic and socioeconomic analysis, from a neighborhood census block group in many cases, up to a national level, as well as create custom regions, for their research and studies.

 

PolicyMap data can be presented as maps, tables, charts and pre-built reports that can be incorporated into papers, presentations, blogs and websites.  In addition, students can upload unlimited amounts of their own address-based data for use in PolicyMap, and can share these maps with others.  Users can also download data from PolicyMap for use in other tools.

Report Problems
None current None
SportDiscus with Full Text

This database covers topics in sports sciences, sports medicine, physical fitness, kinesiology, physical therapy, exercise science, rehabilitation, nutrition, coaching, training, health education and more.

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1970s to present Most
SpringerLink

Includes more than 1,100 peer-reviewed journals in science, medicine, and technology.

Report Problems
Some full-text 1996 to current All
Statistical Abstract of the United States (Proquest)

The Statistical Abstract of the United States (online edition) by Proquest is a one-volume, comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Use the Abstract as a convenient volume for statistical reference, and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and on the Web.

Report Problems
Full-text Current Most
Times (London) digital archive 1785-1985

Provides access to the complete digital edition of The Times (London). The entire newspaper is captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching.

Report Problems
Full-text 1785 to 1985 None
Twayne's Authors Online

<p>This series provides literary criticism for approximately 600 authors, including critical introductions to the lives and works of writers, the history and influence of literary movements, or the development of literary genres.</p>

Report Problems
Full-text current to current All
U.S. Congressional Serial Set Maps

Early maps created in Congressional business are included in the U.S. Serial Set database, but most are to be found in this collection.

Report Problems
Full-text 1817 to 1980 All
U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1817-1980

Business, legislation, debates and other activity of the from the beginning of the U.S. Congress on an extensive variety of topics including taxation, Native Americans, wars and elections. This digital collection is the equivalent of approximately 13,800

Report Problems
Full-text 1817 to 1980 All
UC Press E-Books Collection, 1982-2004

A variety of books on art, science, history, music, religion and fiction from academic publishers. 

Report Problems
Full-text 1982 to 2004 All
Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory

The premier database for finding publication information on journals and other periodicals; includes 250,000 + academic journals, magazines, and other hard-to-locate serials.

Report Problems
None 1932 to current None
USA Trade Online

Site provides specific U.S. export and import information on more than 18,000 commodities world wide.

Report Problems
Full-text 1992 to current All
Victorian Women Writers Project

Features the works of British women from the Victorian period (1830-1910), including anthologies, novels, political pamphlets, religious tracts, children’s books, and volumes of poetry and verse drama.

Report Problems
Full-text 1830 to 1910 None
Web of Science

Contains citation Idexes for Science, Social Sciences, Arts & Humanities, and Book Citations from 2004 to present. Select "Web of Science Core Collection" to conduct cited reference search.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1975 to current All
WestlawNext Campus Research

This is a comprehensive database for news, business, and law-related information has been designed for students. It brings together news databases arranged geographically and topically; newswires as well as business, trade, and professional journals and publications; and law-related resources, including both primary law and analysis.

Report Problems
Full-text 1789 to current Some
Wiley Online Library

Access to abstracts and full text from journals, reference works, databases, and books. Disciplines covered include the life sciences, chemistry, physics, mathematics, psychology, earth sciences, education, social sciences, humanities, business, and mathematics

Report Problems
Some full-text 1996 to current Most
Women's Studies International

Includes over 204,000 records drawn from a variety of essential women's studies databases.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1972 to current Most
WorldAlmanac

Funk &amp; Wagnalls New Encyclopedia and four almanacs.

Report Problems
Full-text 1998 to current All
WorldCat

Search for books and other material physically held in libraries worldwide.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1100 to current Most
WorldCat Dissertations

Search all dissertations and theses reported by participating libraries from around the world.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1800 to current All
Wright American Fiction

A collection of nearly 3,000 19th Century American fiction books, available online in full-text.

Report Problems
Full-text 1851 to 1875 Most

Feedback
Contact Info