Research Databases by Title: P

You are here

Database Full Text Coverage Scholarly
PAIS

An important index to political, economic, and social issues in current debate.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1972 to current All
Passport GMID. Euromonitor's international markets & reference statistics.

Market size, company share, brand share data for 24 industries across 80 countries over a 20-year period (1997-2016) complimented by full-text market reports and industry sectors at the country level.  Country and Consumer statistics and analysis for 212 countries.

Report Problems
Full-text current All
Philosopher's Index

A bibliographic database with informative, author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy. PI monitors over 550 journals from more than 40 countries and is updated quarterly.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1940 to current Most
PILOTS

Published International Literature On Tramatic Stress (PILOTS) includes citations to all literature on PTSD and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations.

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1871 to current Most
Pivot

Pivot contains information on awards, fellowships, and grants from federal/non-federal, corporate/private foundation, and international funding sources. As a special feature, Pivot allows users to create unique funding searches, choose to receive weekly emails based upon those searches, search for collaboration opportunities, share opportunities with colleagues and track relevant opportunities.

Report Problems
current to current
POPLINE

Provides comprehensive coverage on population, family planning, and related health issues. Includes abstracts from published and unpublished sources all over the world.

Report Problems
None 1827 to current Most
Primary Search

Provides full text for 50 children's magazines and over 100 children's pamphlets, designed for the elementary school student.

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1984 to current Most
Project Muse

Full-text coverage for hundreds of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics

Report Problems
Full-text 1993 to current All
ProQuest

Search all of ProQuest's databases.

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1971 to current Most
ProQuest - Arts

Search among ProQuest’s Arts databases

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1985 to current None
ProQuest - History

Search among ProQuest’s History databases

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1985 to current None
ProQuest - Literature & Language

Search among ProQuest’s Literature & Language databases

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1985 to current None
ProQuest - News & Newspapers

Search among ProQuest’s News & Newspapers databases

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1985 to current None
ProQuest Newsstand

Includes coverage of over 300 major U.S. and international newspapers, such as The New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune.

Report Problems
Full-text 1970 to current None
PsycARTICLES

<p>Full-text access to nearly 60 journals in psychology. For a comprehensive literature search, use PsycINFO.</p>

Report Problems
Full-text 1985 to current All
PsycINFO

Available via EbscoHost: A comprehensive international database of psychology, covering the academic, research, and practice literature in psychology from over 45 countries in more than 30 languages.

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1887 to current All
Public Policy Institute of California

This collection of California state policy, research and statistical reports covers subjects such as economic development, education, employment, environment, government/politics, health, housing, infrastructure (transportation, water, etc.), immigration.

Report Problems
Full-text 1996 to current Some
PubMed @ CSUSM

The premier database of world biomedical literature on clinical medicine and preclinical research. Medline provides a more user-friendly interface, but less updated content.

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1966 to current All

Feedback
Contact Info