Research Databases by Title: B

Database Full Text Coverage Scholarly
Bates Visual Guide

Bates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.

Students and faculty in medical, nursing, and related programs will appreciate the careful attention to clinical accuracy, as well as the range of patient types profiled in the series. 

Full-text current None
Biological Abstracts

A complete collection of bibliographic references covering life science and biomedical research literature published from more than 4,000 journals internationally.

Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1969 to current Most
BioOne

Search more than 200 leading titles in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.

Some full-text 2000 to current All
Bizminer

 Offers industry financial analysis benchmarks for over 5,000 lines of business and industry market trends on thousands more.

9/28/22 - Known issue with Bizminer and slow loading time. Problem has been reported to vendor.
Current
Black Drama

Black Drama, now in its expanded third edition, contains the full text of more than 1,700 plays written from the mid-1800s to the present by more than 200 playwrights from North America, English-speaking Africa, the Caribbean, and other African diaspora countries. Many of the works are rare, hard to find, or out of print. More than 40 percent of the collection consists of previously unpublished plays by writers such as Langston Hughes, Ed Bullins, Willis Richardson, Amiri Baraka, Randolph Edmonds, Zora Neale Hurston, and many others.

Full-text 19th Century to Present
Black Thought and Culture (Alexander Street Press)

Black Thought and Culture is a landmark electronic collection of approximately 100,000 pages of non-fiction writings by major American black leaders—teachers, artists, politicians, religious leaders, athletes, war veterans, entertainers, and other figures—covering 250 years of history. In addition to the most familiar works, Black Thought and Culture presents a great deal of previously inaccessible material, including letters, speeches, prefatory essays, political leaflets, interviews, periodicals, and trial transcripts. The ideas of over 1,000 authors present an evolving and complex view of what it is to be black in America.

Full-text 1770 to current
Blackwell Journals (has moved to Wiley Interscience)

Blackwell journals are now part of Wiley.

Full-text current to current All
Business Expert Press E-Books

Business Expert Press publishes concise, practical treatments of the topics taught in MBA programs. Our born-digital books are written by professors who translate real-life business experiences into teaching tools, and serve as curriculum-oriented, cost-effective alternatives to high-priced textbooks. Unencumbered by DRM, they can be used easily and without limitation by the academic community.

Full-text 2010 to present Most
Business Market Research Collection (ProQuest)

Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports - covering global industries in depth; and Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.

Full-text 1986 - Current to current None
Business Source Premier

Full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.

Full-text current to current All