Most Useful
| Database | Full Text | Coverage | Scholarly |
|---|---|---|---|
| ABI/INFORM Complete i
Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world. |
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It | 1985 to current | Some |
| Business Source Premier i
Full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. |
Full-text | current to current | All |
| ScienceDirect i
Provides full text access to over 1,000 journals covering all fields of science. |
Full-text | 1995 to current | Most |
| Emerald Fulltext i
Provides access to the fulltext of 100 journals in business and management, information science, and other disciplines. |
Full-text | 1994 to current | All |
| EconLit i
Citations and abstracts of books and articles from over 700 journals covering most areas of economic research. |
Links to full-text via Get-It | 1969 to current | Most |
| Wiley Online Library i
Access to abstracts and full text from journals, reference works, databases, and books. Disciplines covered include the life sciences, chemistry, physics, mathematics, psychology, earth sciences, education, social sciences, humanities, business, and mathematics |
Some full-text | 1996 to current | Most |
| Bizminer i
Offers industry financial analysis benchmarks for over 5,000 lines of business and industry market trends on thousands more. 9/28/22 - Known issue with Bizminer and slow loading time. Problem has been reported to vendor. |
Current | ||
| Passport GMID (Euromonitor International) i
Economic, marketing, and demographic statistics for the United States, Western Europe, and Asia. Includes country profiles and consumer market data. Market research reports on international consumer, industrial, and service markets. |
Full-text | 1977 to current | Some |
| Factiva i
Covers news and business information, including Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and The Wall Street Journal, plus more than 8,000 other sources providing current news. The Library has a license that allows a maximum of 20 users at a time use Factiva. |
Full-text | 1975 to current | Some |