Research Databases by Title: L

Database Full Text Coverage Scholarly
Latin America in Video (Alexander Street Press)

Latin America in Video gives instructors, students, and researchers of Latin American studies, Spanish, and Portuguese a comprehensive and unique perspective on the region. This collection’s materials are presented in their original language with abstracts and indexing in Spanish, Portuguese, and English. Approximately two-thirds of the titles have subtitles.

Full-text 1970 to present
Latino Literature: Poetry, Drama, and Fiction (ProQuest)

Latino Literature: Poetry, Drama, and Fiction includes more than 100,000 pages of poetry, short fiction, novels, and more than 450 plays. Nearly all of the content is in copyright, and most of the other items are long out of print or have never before been published. Besides serving as a rich resource for literature scholars, the collection also supports the study of American history, ethnic diversity, immigrations issues, and political history.

Full-text 19th Century to Present
LGBT Life w/Full Text

This database provides full-text coverage for the most important literature regarding lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender issues. Offering a variety of scholarly, popular and regional resources, it includes journals, books, magazines and more

Full-text 1939 - Current to current Some
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts

Search more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings on Library and Information Science

Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1965 to current Most
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)

Provides abstracts of articles from about 2,000 journals (published worldwide), coverage of recent books, book review citations and dissertation listings.

Links to full-text via Get-It 1973 to current All
Literature Criticism Online

Extensive collection of literary criticism authors and their works from antiquity to present.

Some full-text current Some
Los Angeles Sentinel

The Los Angeles Sentinel is an African American owned and operated newspaper that puts emphasis on issues concerning the African American community and its readers. Over its existence of more than 70 years, the Sentinel has been awarded hundreds of professional and community service awards, and has been received as a member of all the nationally recognized newspaper publishing organizations. The Sentinel is a member of the Audit Bureau of Circulation, The National Newspaper Association, The National Newspaper Publishers Association, and The California Newspaper Publishers Association to name a few.

Full-text 1934 to 2010
Los Angeles Times (1996-present)

Los Angeles Times articles from 1996-present. For articles published prior to 1996, see the Los Angeles Times (Historical) Database.

Full-text 1996 to present None
Los Angeles Times (Historical)

Archival issues and articles beginning with 1881. Issues published during the past twenty-four years are not available in this database. Check ProQuest or Factiva databases for the material not held in this collection.

Full-text Archive None