Research Databases by Title: C

You are here

Database Full Text Coverage Scholarly
California Digital Newspaper Collection

Digitized full text newspapers consisting of lesser-known titles from cities and regions in California. Part of the IMLS-funded national effort to make historical newspapers freely available.

Report Problems
Full-text 1846 to 1920
Cambridge Scientific Abstracts (CSA)

Combined search of five databases: ERIC, Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts, PAIS International, Social Services Abstracts, and Sociological Abstracts.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1966 to current All
Catalog of Art Museum Images Online (CAMIO)

Images from a variety of museums and collections with educational use rights.

Report Problems
N/A current None
Chronicle of Higher Education

A top source for news and information on colleges and universities.

Report Problems
Full-text current Some
CINAHL Complete

CINAHL, the Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature, provides indexing for articles from 5,400 journals in the fields of nursing and allied health. This database provides full text access to more than 1,300 journals dating back to 1937.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1937 to current Most
ClasePeriodica

Search 2,600 scholarly Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1975 to current All
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews

The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about groups in The Cochrane Collaboration.

Report Problems
Full-text current Most
College Source

Access to nearly 25,000 full-text college catalogs. A great place to begin looking at graduate and professional schools.

Report Problems
Full-text 1994 to current None
ComDisDome

This database is an indexing and abstracting tool covering the communications disorders literature, with focus on speech-language pathology and audiology.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1950 to current All
Communication & Mass Media Complete

Provides abstracts and full text for more than 200 communication journals.

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1950 to current Some
Contemporary Authors

Biographies and bibliographies of 90,000 authors in the U.S. and around the world.

Report Problems
Full-text current to current All
CQ Researcher

Explores a single hot issue in the news in-depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology.

Report Problems
Full-text 1991 to current None

Feedback
Contact Info