Research Databases by Title: D

Sage Data (formerly Data Planet) is a collection of U.S. and international datasets sourced from over 90 governmental, commercial, and private organizations. Sage Data allows you to search and browse billions of datasets, compare and contrast variables of interest, and create customized exportable charts and tables. Each dataset also has a detailed description, including information about its source organization and update frequency. The Sage Data platform provides durable web links and DOIs to make it easier to revisit datasets.

Datasets cover: agriculture and food; banking, finance, and insurance; criminal justice and law enforcement; education; energy resources and industries; government and politics; health and vital statistics; housing and construction; industry, business, and commerce; international relations and trade; labor and employment; military and defense; natural resources and environment; population and income; prices, consumption, and cost of living; and transportation and traffic.

Spanish Language Dictionary

Biographical and critical reception studies of over 140,000 authors as well as year-in-review articles.

Dissertations and Theses Database includes digitized dissertations in a variety of subject areas including Art, Communications, Education, History, Linguistics, Literature, and Social Sciences.

A collection of primary source documents on Southern U.S. history, literature and culture.

Docuseek is a streaming video provider of documentaries and films. CSUSM doesn't have access to all Docuseek films, but you can view licensed content by selecting Browse and check the box for "Show only licensed films" in the right panel. CSUSM provides access to Docuseek titles by instructor request. Contact media@csusm.edu if you don't see the title you need.

The DSM-5 Library contains full-text access to the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5) as well as the DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, DSM-5 Clinical Cases, the Spanish Edition of the Desk Reference to the Diagnostic Criteria from DSM-5, and the DSM-5 Handbook on the Cultural Formation Interview.

The e-Duke Journals Scholarly Collection includes online access to thirty Duke humanities and social science journals.