Sign-in for course reserves, access to databases, & recommendations

Psychology Databases

Most Useful

Database Full Text Coverage Scholarly
PsycINFO

Available via EbscoHost: A comprehensive international database of psychology, covering the academic, research, and practice literature in psychology from over 45 countries in more than 30 languages.

Report Problems
Database has some full-text + plus links to full-text via Get-It
1887 to current All
Biological Abstracts

A complete collection of bibliographic references covering life science and biomedical research literature published from more than 4,000 journals internationally.

Report Problems
Database has some full-text + plus links to full-text via Get-It
1969 to current Most
PubMed @ CSUSM

The premier database of world biomedical literature on clinical medicine and preclinical research. Medline provides a more user-friendly interface, but less updated content.

Report Problems
Database has some full-text + plus links to full-text via Get-It
1966 to current All
Google Scholar CSUSM

Link to citations and full-text from your CSUSM Library databases and beyond!

Report Problems
Database has some full-text + plus links to full-text via Get-It
current All

Also Useful

Database Full Text Coverage Scholarly
Sociological Abstracts

Provides access to the latest international findings in theoretical and applied sociology, social science, and political science.

Report Problems
Database links to full-text via Get-It
1963 to current All
Social Services Abstracts

Abstracts of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.

Report Problems
Database links to full-text via Get-It
1980 to current All
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)

Provides abstracts of articles from about 2,000 journals (published worldwide), coverage of recent books, book review citations and dissertation listings.

Report Problems
Database links to full-text via Get-It
1973 to current All
CINAHL Plus with Full Text

Provides abstracts for articles from 1,700 journals in the fields of nursing and allied health.

Report Problems
Database links to full-text via Get-It
1982 to current Most



Live Chat