| Database | Full Text | Coverage | Scholarly |
|---|---|---|---|
|
Academic Search Premier info
This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more. Report Problems |
|
1975 to current | Most |
|
CQ Researcher info
Explores a single hot issue in the news in-depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology. Report Problems |
|
1991 to current | None |
|
LexisNexis Academic info
Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information. Report Problems |
|
1975 to current | Some |
|
ProQuest info
Search all of ProQuest's databases. Report Problems |
|
1971 to current | Most |
| Database | Full Text | Coverage | Scholarly |
|---|---|---|---|
|
CQ Researcher info
Explores a single hot issue in the news in-depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology. Report Problems |
|
1991 to current | None |
|
CQ Weekly info
Known as the pre-eminent resource for non-partisan information on Capitol Hill, providing legislative news and analysis. Report Problems |
|
1983 to current | None |
|
ERIC info
A national database of education literature, including reports and journal articles. Report ProblemsALERT! Within ERIC search results: IF the "Link to ERIC full text" does not work, try the "Get It!" link. |
|
1966 to current | Some |
|
Export.gov Market Research Library info
Registration by students or researchers required. Market Research for foreign countries and industry sectors. Report Problems |
|
current | Some |
|
FedStats info
Official statistical information from the federal government, including economic and population trends, foreign trade, energy use, and farm production. Report Problems |
|
current | All |
|
GPO: U.S. Government Printing Office info
Abstracts from all types of U.S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records. Report Problems |
|
1976 to current | All |
|
Homeland Security Digital Library info
The HSDL collection provides quick access to important U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents as well as specialized resources such as theses and reports from various universities, organizations and agencies. Report Problems |
|
current | Most |
|
LexisNexis Academic info
Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information. Report Problems |
|
1975 to current | Some |
|
Medline info
The premier database of world biomedical literature on clinical medicine and preclinical research. PubMed provides more updated content in a less user-friendly interface. Report Problems |
|
1966 to current | All |
|
MedlinePlus info
A large, encyclopedia-like database with excellent patient information on diseases, conditions, clinical trials, hospitals, and other areas of medicine and dentistry. Report Problems |
|
current | Some |
|
O*Net Online info
The O*NET Online serves as the nation's primary source of occupational information, providing comprehensive information on key attributes and characteristics of workers and occupations. Report Problems |
|
current | Most |
|
PAIS info
An important index to political, economic, and social issues in current debate. Report Problems |
|
1972 to current | All |
|
PubMed @ CSUSM info
The premier database of world biomedical literature on clinical medicine and preclinical research. Medline provides a more user-friendly interface, but less updated content. Report Problems |
|
1966 to current | All |
| Database | Full Text | Coverage | Scholarly |
|---|---|---|---|
|
ABI/INFORM Complete info
Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORMâ„¢ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world. Report Problems |
|
1985 to current | Some |
|
Academic Search Premier info
This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more. Report Problems |
|
1975 to current | Most |
|
Accessible Archives info
A good source for 19th Century American History; includes newspapers on the Civil War and African Americans. Report Problems |
|
1728 to 1900 | Most |
|
African American Newspapers, 1827-1998 info
Newspapers digitized from 37 states chronicling African American experiences and influence in a variety of events from the early 19th through late 20th centuries. Report Problems |
|
1827 to 1998 | |
|
California Digital Newspaper Collection info
Digitized full text newspapers consisting of lesser-known titles from cities and regions in California. Part of the IMLS-funded national effort to make historical newspapers freely available. Report Problems |
|
1846 to current | |
|
CQ Weekly info
Known as the pre-eminent resource for non-partisan information on Capitol Hill, providing legislative news and analysis. Report Problems |
|
1983 to current | None |
|
Ethnic NewsWatch info
Full-text ethnic newspapers, searchable in English or Spanish. Report Problems |
|
1992 to current | None |
|
Factiva info
Covers news and business information, including Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and The Wall Street Journal, plus more than 8,000 other sources providing current news. Report Problems |
|
1975 to current | Some |
|
Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980 info
Spanish and English language newspapers offering news, advertisements, opinion and more from across the nation reflecting contemporary thought and activity. Report Problems |
|
1808 to 1980 | None |
|
LexisNexis Academic - News info
Direct to the News link of LexisNexis Academic Report Problems |
|
1975 to current | Some |
|
Los Angeles Times (Historical) info
Archival issues and articles beginning with 1881. Issues published during the past twenty-four years are not available in this database. Check ProQuest or Factiva databases for the material not held in this collection. Report Problems |
|
Archive | None |
|
New York Times (Historical Collection) info
The New York Times Historical Collection provides full page and article images including the NY Daily Times (1851-1857). The most recent four years not included in this historical collection can be searched through ProQuest Direct, LexisNexis or Factiva. Report Problems |
|
Archive | None |
|
ProQuest Newsstand info
Includes coverage of over 300 major U.S. and international newspapers, such as The New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune. Report Problems |
|
1970 to current | None |
|
San Diego Union Newspaper Archive info
Collection of newspapers published in San Diego under various titles, including the San Diego Union. Report Problems |
|
1872 to 1983 | |
|
Times (London) digital archive 1785-1985 info
Provides access to the complete digital edition of The Times (London). The entire newspaper is captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching. Report Problems |
|
1785 to 1985 | None |
|
Wall Street Journal (Historical Collection) info
Archival issues and articles from 1889 to 1993. Issues published during the past twenty-one years are not available in this database. Check ProQuest or Factiva databases for the material not held in this collection. Report Problems |
|
1889 to 1993 | None |
| Database | Full Text | Coverage | Scholarly |
|---|---|---|---|
|
College Source info
Access to nearly 25,000 full-text college catalogs. A great place to begin looking at graduate and professional schools. Report Problems |
|
1994 to current | None |
|
Contemporary Authors info
Biographies and bibliographies of 90,000 authors in the U.S. and around the world. Report Problems |
|
current | All |
|
CQ Researcher info
Explores a single hot issue in the news in-depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology. Report Problems |
|
1991 to current | None |
|
CQ Weekly info
Known as the pre-eminent resource for non-partisan information on Capitol Hill, providing legislative news and analysis. Report Problems |
|
1983 to current | None |
|
EBSCO Animals info
Provides a good, brief introduction to various animal species; includes encyclopedia entries for common animals. Report Problems |
|
current | None |
|
Encyclopedia Britannica info
The standard general encyclopedia. A good place to get an overview of your topic and begin your bibliography. Report Problems |
|
current | All |
|
Encyclopedia of Philosophy info
Brief entries on key philosophical and religious persons and concepts. Report Problems |
|
1000 to current | All |
|
Export.gov Market Research Library info
Registration by students or researchers required. Market Research for foreign countries and industry sectors. Report Problems |
|
current | Some |
|
FedStats info
Official statistical information from the federal government, including economic and population trends, foreign trade, energy use, and farm production. Report Problems |
|
current | All |
|
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia info
Provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries. Searchable by subject or keywords within the entry. Report Problems |
|
current | All |
|
Gale Virtual Reference Library info
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Report Problems |
|
current | Some |
|
Glassdoor info
A comprehensive career resource with information on thousands of companies. Glassdoor includes salary and bonuses and details for specific jobs at specific companies, as well as actual interview questions and hiring process details. Also included are reviews written by employees that highlight the pro's and con's of work.ing for a particular employer. Report Problems |
|
current | |
|
IBISWorld Industry Research info
Industry Research in over 700 reports by NAIC. In-depth Industry analysis, external, internal and economic, supply chain management. Contains some international reports for UK, Australia, China, and Global. Report Problems |
|
current | Most |
|
Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory & Criticism info
Informative introduction to major people and ideas in the world of literary theory and criticism. Report Problems |
|
current | All |
|
MedlinePlus info
A large, encyclopedia-like database with excellent patient information on diseases, conditions, clinical trials, hospitals, and other areas of medicine and dentistry. Report Problems |
|
current | Some |
|
Oxford English Dictionary info
A guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past. It includes etymological analysis, listings of variant spellings, and shows pronunciation using the International Phonetic Alphabet Report Problems |
|
current | All |
|
Passport GMID. Euromonitor's international markets & reference statistics. info
Market size, company share, brand share data for 24 industries across 80 countries over a 20-year period (1997-2016) complimented by full-text market reports and industry sectors at the country level. Country and Consumer statistics and analysis for 212 countries. Report Problems |
|
current | All |
|
Twayne's Authors Online info
This series provides literary criticism for approximately 600 authors, including critical introductions to the lives and works of writers, the history and influence of literary movements, or the development of literary genres. Report Problems |
|
current | All |
|
Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory info
The premier database for finding publication information on journals and other periodicals; includes 250,000 + academic journals, magazines, and other hard-to-locate serials. Report Problems |
1932 to current | None |
No trial databases available at this time. If you have a database that the Library should try out, please let us know by submitting a feedback form.