Sign-in for course reserves, access to databases, & recommendations

Research Databases by Title: E

Database Full Text Coverage Scholarly
e-Duke Journals Scholarly Collection

The e-Duke Journals Scholarly Collection includes online access to thirty Duke humanities and social science journals.

Report Problems
Database has full-text
current All
EBSCO Animals

Provides a good, brief introduction to various animal species; includes encyclopedia entries for common animals.

Report Problems
Database has some full-text + plus links to full-text via Get-It
current None
EBSCO eBook Collection

Access to a full text collection of over 4,000 e-book titles covering a wide-range of subject areas.

Report Problems
Database has full-text
1850 to current Most
EBSCOHost

A collection of databases, including Academic Search Elite, PsychInfo, and others.

Report Problems
Database has some full-text + plus links to full-text via Get-It
1985 to current Most
Econ Library

Quick search for selected article citations for the 500 leading journals in accounting, business and economics.

Report Problems
varies to current All
EconLit

Citations and abstracts of books and articles from over 700 journals covering most areas of economic research.

Report Problems
Database links to full-text via Get-It
1969 to current Most
EDGAR

Search for registration statements, periodic reports, and other forms submitted by companies to the US government.

Report Problems
Database has full-text
1994 to current None
EIU ViewsWire

Search analytical briefings highlighting up to 250 important economic, political and market developments in of 195 countries from around the world.

Report Problems
Database has full-text
2003 to current Some
EJS E-Journals

Search nearly 9,000 journals covering a wide range of topics.

Report Problems
Database has full-text
1900 to current Some
Electronic Collections Online (ECO)

A broad database that includes brief abstracts of journals on a wide-range of topics. EBSCOHost provides a better place to start.

Report Problems
Database links to full-text via Get-It
1995 to current All
Emerald Fulltext

Provides access to the fulltext of 100 journals in business and management, information science, and other disciplines.

Report Problems
Database has full-text
1994 to current All
Encyclopedia Britannica

The standard general encyclopedia. A good place to get an overview of your topic and begin your bibliography.

Report Problems
Database has full-text
current All
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences

A collection of commissioned and peer reviewed articles in the life sciences.

Report Problems
Database has full-text
current All
Encyclopedia of Philosophy

Brief entries on key philosophical and religious persons and concepts.

Report Problems
CD ROMS are viewable over the web
1000 to current All
ERIC

A national database of education literature, including reports and journal articles.

Report Problems
ALERT! Within ERIC search results: IF the "Link to ERIC full text" does not work, try the "Get It!" link.
Database links to full-text via Get-It
1966 to current Some
ESTC-English Short Title Catalogue

Contains records for works printed in any language in England or its dependencies from the beginning of printing through the end of the eighteenth century, as well as works printed in English anywhere else in the world during that period.

Report Problems
1800 Most
Ethnic NewsWatch

Full-text ethnic newspapers, searchable in English or Spanish.

Report Problems
Database has some full-text + plus links to full-text via Get-It
1992 to current None
Export.gov Market Research Library

Registration by students or researchers required. Market Research for foreign countries and industry sectors.

Report Problems
Database has full-text
current Some




Live Chat