Sign-in for course reserves, access to databases, & recommendations

Business Databases

Most Useful

Database Full Text Coverage Scholarly
ABI/INFORM Complete

Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news

 

The most comprehensive ABI/INFORMâ„¢ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

Report Problems
Database has some full-text + plus links to full-text via Get-It
1985 to current Some
Business Monitor International through Lexis Nexis

Business reports and news for global emerging markets for countries and major industries. Data and analysis for macroeconomic, forecast, and business operating environments.

Report Problems
Database has full-text
2001 to current None
Business Source Premier

Full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.

Report Problems
Database has full-text
current All
CCH IntelliConnect Tax Research. First-time users must register email account

Access to federal and state tax libraries. FIRST-TIME USERS must register an email account.

Report Problems
FIRST-TIME USERS must register an email account.
Database has full-text
1978 to current All
EconLit

Citations and abstracts of books and articles from over 700 journals covering most areas of economic research.

Report Problems
Database links to full-text via Get-It
1969 to current Most
Emerald Fulltext

Provides access to the fulltext of 100 journals in business and management, information science, and other disciplines.

Report Problems
Database has full-text
1994 to current All
Factiva

Covers news and business information, including Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and The Wall Street Journal, plus more than 8,000 other sources providing current news.

Report Problems
Database has full-text
1975 to current Some
Hoover's Company Records via Lexis Nexis

Contains information on over 15,000 major public and private companies worldwide.

Report Problems
Database has full-text
current None
Hoover’s Company Profiles

Search editorial content covering more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives.

Report Problems
Database has full-text
current Some
IBISWorld Industry Research

Industry Research in over 700 reports by NAIC. In-depth Industry analysis, external, internal and economic, supply chain management. Contains some international reports for UK, Australia, China, and Global.

Report Problems
Database has full-text
current Most
INFORMS Online

Selected journals from the Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences.

Report Problems
current
LexisNexis Academic

Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information.

Report Problems
Database has full-text
1975 to current Some
Mediamark Internet Reporter (MRI+)

Product, media, and magazine market analysis. Directory and circulation data on 6,000 consumer and business magazines for 3 year period, lags by one year.

Report Problems
Database has full-text
most recent four years to most recent one year None
Mergent Online

A financial analysis database of over 25,000 publicly traded US and international companies over 30 years. Major industry reports. Search and compare companies by long term debt, profitability ratios, and many more. Create custom financial comparison charts. A century of annual reports.

Report Problems
Database has full-text
1993 to current All
Military & Government Collection

Provides full text for hundreds of military related periodicals and general interest magazines.

Report Problems
Database has some full-text + plus links to full-text via Get-It
1975 to current Some
Passport GMID. Euromonitor's international markets & reference statistics.

Market size, company share, brand share data for 24 industries across 80 countries over a 20-year period (1997-2016) complimented by full-text market reports and industry sectors at the country level.  Country and Consumer statistics and analysis for 212 countries.

Report Problems
Database has full-text
current All
ProQuest

Search all of ProQuest's databases.

Report Problems
Database has some full-text + plus links to full-text via Get-It
1971 to current Most
Reference USA

United States business directory of over 14 million private and public companies. Contains name, executives, type, sales, employee size etc.

Report Problems
Database has full-text
current None
ScienceDirect

Provides full text access to over 1,000 journals covering all fields of science.

Report Problems
Database has full-text
1995 to current Most
Snapshots North America

Search reports covering a broad range of industries and regions in North America.

Report Problems
Database has full-text
2001 to current Some
Wiley Online Library

Access to abstracts and full text from journals, reference works, databases, and books. Disciplines covered include the life sciences, chemistry, physics, mathematics, psychology, earth sciences, education, social sciences, humanities, business, and mathematics

Report Problems
Database has some full-text
1996 to current Most

Also Useful

Database Full Text Coverage Scholarly
Communication & Mass Media Complete

Provides abstracts and full text for more than 200 communication journals.

Report Problems
Database has some full-text + plus links to full-text via Get-It
1950 to current Some
FedStats

Official statistical information from the federal government, including economic and population trends, foreign trade, energy use, and farm production.

Report Problems
Database has full-text
current All
Glassdoor

A comprehensive career resource with information on thousands of companies. Glassdoor includes salary and bonuses and details for specific jobs at specific companies, as well as actual interview questions and hiring process details. Also included are reviews written by employees that highlight the pro's and con's of work.ing for a particular employer.

Report Problems
Database has full-text
current
GPO: U.S. Government Printing Office

Abstracts from all types of U.S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records.

Report Problems
Database links to full-text via Get-It
1976 to current All
Safari Books

A collection of over 300 O'Reilly programming and technology books - each completely searchable, including code fragments.

Report Problems
Database has full-text
1993 to current None



Live Chat