MGMT 415: Human Resource Management
MGMT 415, MGMT 422 Getting Started
Current Topics, "In-the-News" and HR Industry Research
Use this guide for your assignments (T & D - Current Issues, or In-The-News Assignments).
See the Business News tab (left) for access to NYT, WSJ, and other metro papers.
Popular Magazines for Organizational Development In The News (MGMT 302 -Woodard)
May or may not have full text on the web: Premium subscriptions available via the library.
If these links don't work contact the library research help desk.
Newsweek Global Full text in the library
Time Magazine Full text in the library
US News and World Report
Fortune (accessible free from the web)
Practitioner and Professional Journals
Just below you will see a list of practitioner and academic journals in your field.
Use the 3 Ways to Locate a Journal Article. Still having trouble? Use the chat or email to contact a librarian.
Industry Research: MGMT 422 Use these links to get an overview of your industry. Use IBISWorld and First Research to learn more. The Industry section in this guide has additional resources. You are learning about the industry so you can create a company in that industry for your semester research project.
San Diego Regional Economic Development Corporation
Sections across the top for Our Economy, Research Center etc.
Industry Research For those needing to study an Industry, use the tab on the left.
- IBISWorld for general overview
- First Research has great Getting Started Interview questions to understand management perspective in a particular industry. Real time Twitter feed on trending topics in the industry!
HR Journals: Academic and Practioner
Use the Journal Search Feature to locate a database which provides access to a known journal.
Once you have identified the record in the library catalog click to view coverage. Some journals have coverage provided by multiple vendors. Read the range (coverage dates) provided and select a vendor. Do this by clicking on the Blue Hyperlink; this will take you to that vendors page. Each vendor is slightly different in look/feel but you can usually click to search within that title (using keywords) OR you can click on a specific volume and issue.
Practitioner Journals (Identified from T Shore list as of 10/21/20)
Academy of Management Executive (Library has coverage from 1993 until 2005)
Across the Board (Library has coverage from 1993 until 2006)
Business Horizons (Library has coverage from from 01/01/1995 to current, via ScienceDirect)
Harvard Business review (Library has coverage from 1922 to current)
HR Magazine (Library has coverage from 1991 to current)
HR Focus (Library has coverage from 1993 Vol.(70)7 until 2016 Vol.(93)3)
Management Review (Library has coverage from multiple vendors click for coverage)
Organization Dynamics (Library has multiple vendors, for current coverage use ScienceDirect)
Personnel Journal (library has coverage from 1994 until 1996)
Supervisory Management (Library coverage from 1993 until 1996)
Training (Library has coverage from multiple vendors, earliest is 1987 to current)
Training and Development [This is also known as Training and Development Magazine, and T + D]; view this title online via the Association for Talent Development website; TD Magazine )
Academic (Research) Journals (Identified from T Shore list as of 10/21/20)
Academy of Management Journal (Library has coverage from multiple vendors, earliest is 1963 to current via Business Source Premier)
Academy of Management Review (Library has coverage from multiple vendors, earliest is 1976 to current via Business Source Premier)
Administrative Science Quarterly (Library has coverage from multiple vendors, earliest is 1956 to current via Business Source Premier)
Human Resources Management (Library has multiple vendors, click to view coverage options)
Human Resources Management Review (Library has coverage from 1994 to current via ScienceDirect)
Human Resource Planning (Library coverage from 1983 until 2007)
Industrial & Labor Relations Review (Library coverage provided by multiple vendors, 1947 to current via Business Source Premier)
Industrial Relations (Library coverage provided by multiple vendors, click to view coverage)
Industrial Journal of Human Resources (not located in library)
Journal of Applied Psychology (Library coverage provided by multiple vendors, PsycArticles offers coverage from 1917 to current)
Journal of Collective Negotiation in the Public Sector (Library coverage provided by multiple vendors, library coverage ends in 2005)
Journal of Labor Research (Library coverage provided by multiple vendors, click to view coverage)
California Management Review (Library coverage provided by multiple vendors, 1957 to current via Business Source Premier)
Employee Relations Law Journal (Library coverage provided by multiple vendors, 2002 to current via Business Source Premier)
Journal of Management (Library coverage provided by multiple vendors, Available from 1999 to current via Sage)
Journal of Organizational Behavior (Library coverage provided by multiple vendors, click to view coverage)
Journal of Organizational and Occupational Psychology [Note check with Professor as the closest title held by the library is Journal of occupational and organizational psychology; click the title identified by librarian for review and coverage)
Journal of Vocational Behavior (library coverage from 1971 to current)
Labor Law Journal (Library coverage provided by multiple vendors, 1949 to current via Business Source Premier)
Labor Studies Journal (Library coverage provided by multiple vendors, 1976 to current via Business Source Premier)
Organizational Behavior and Human Decisions Processes (library coverage from 1985 to current)
Public Personnel Management (Library coverage provided by multiple vendors, 1973 to current via Business Source Premier)
Human Resources Management Resources
HR in the News
SHRM Society for Human Resource Management
International HR resources
ATD Association of Talent Development
Knowledge@Wharton Human Resources. Reports of research by faculty at University of Pennsylvania's Wharton School of Business
McKinsey & Co.
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics
Premium News Sources at CSUSM
Factiva: Worldwide business news and reports. Access current and past issues of New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times, Washington Post and thousands of others.
San Diego Union Tribune Access via campus Newsbank subscription
San Diego Business Journal Access via campus subscription to Proquest
Library Databases with Management, Org Behavior and Human Resources Magazines and Journals.
Search these recommended databases by your topic and narrow to approved journal titles.
All Business Databases
Business Source Premier (BSP) Most of your tiltes are available through BSP --good place to start
Emerald Full Text (UK publisher with international content)
Science Direct (all scholarly articles)
SpringerLink (all scholarly articles)
Wiley Online (all scholarly articles)
MGMT 415 HR Industry Research Strategies
HR Industry Research Strategies
Every industry has unique cultures, practices and of course regulations.
Use the comprehensive recommendations below but these two will get you started and are practically required.
First Research (Mergent Intellect) FR includes getting started interview questions and answers to execs and managers. (Great for interview prep)
O*Net Online "The O*NET program is the nation's primary source of occupational information." Dept. of Labor / Training and Development Administration.
Industry Profiles (Industry overview reports)
Industry Reports prepared by expert analysts in this premium content. Offer a broad description and outlook at the macro environment of an industry, key trends, broad customer profiles and market or investment analysis of the industry. Many databases offer the ability to search by NAICS code.
IBISWorld US Industry reports. Search by keyword OR NAIC code (uses 5 digits of 6 digit codes).
Industry Research in over 700 reports by NAIC for the US. industry analysis, external, internal and economic, supply chain. Some Global and International Reports
First Research (Mergent Intellect)
Industry Research and Interview starter questions for exec levels. Social Media feed updates on business and industry.
Mergent Online Go to the Report Search Tab to get to the industry reports.
Use for major industries only, global coverage. Especially useful for industries represented by publicly traded companies. Search by company or broad industry name.
ABI Inform / Complete (Global )
Use the BROWSE tab for publications on industry, commodities, and country reports.
- BMI Country Industry Reports
- BMI Global Oil Market Reports
- BMI Industry Insight Reports
- BMI Risk Reports
Business Source Premier (EbscoHost database)
Marketline reports with global coverage. Each report contains statistics on industry market value, forecast, and market segmentation, competition and leading companies. Look for Porter's Five Forces analysis. Each report is 24 pages long, caution to look at dates may be older.
S&P Capital IQ Industry Surveys HG4915 .S652 3rd Floor Reference [Print ONLY]
Excellent for in depth analysis industries representing large US corporations. Segments on Industry Trends, How an Industry Operates, How to Analyse a Company. Its in print but it is the single best industry introduction source in this library. Excellent source for more sources of information such as trade magazines, professional associations and regulators.
Hospitality --- BRASS Business Librarian recommendations for researching the hospitality industry.
Fashion: On the Front Lines when Currencies Shift
Local Industry Analysis
San Diego Economic Development Industry Reports (Website)
"San Diego Regional Economic Development Corporation (EDC) regularly releases and sponsors research that provides a baseline of industry data to encourage and support economic investment. EDC also conducts studies on key industries and identify actions needed to spur growth in the region." (Source: San Diego Regional EDC).
San Diego Association of Governments [SANDAG] (Website)
SANDAG serves as the forum for regional decision-making for the San Diego
region. Resources such as Demographics and other data and publications will
be of interest.
Market Research Reports
Passport Euromonitor Global Industry Reports Detailed reporting. GBM 425 and SE MARKETING PROJECTS
Euromonitor Industry reports, in depth analysis on trends in consumer products and services industries, include market analyst reports and statistical data. Country and consumer reseacher as well as economic, business and transport.
Financial Industry Analysis For those looking for more financial analysis.
Bizminer Detailed industry financial and industry market analysis. 9000 industries by sales. Find reports at the national, state, county, metro and zip code. Update 6/18: Now shows Z-scores for credit strength and financial viability.
Industry Snapshots by NAIC from the census
Statistical profiles of US Industries by NAIC.
Statistical Abstract of the United States (Proquest)
Excellent compilation of essential statistics to support other reports. The source is often government and other agencies.
Books on Industry in the library.
Hundreds of different industries are represented in the library catalog.
You will find whole books on the food industry, or service industries, craft beer, restaurants, etc.
Industry Profile United States (e-reports)
Professional analysis of case studies requires more than these recommended sources! In addition to these recommended business news sources, use the library OneSearch on the Home Page of the library to look across all library material. Expect to narrow and limit your results.
Top Premium Subscription Business News Sources
ABI Inform Complete (Proquest)
Excellent studies, reports, and trade and industry news.
- Change sort order to Newest Date first
- Narrow by Subject (more options)
Business Source Premier (EBSCO)
Good for trade news and the only place to find Harvard Business Review (HBR selected not all).
Excellent for international and major business news. (WSJ, NYT, Washington Post, San Diego Union-Tribune)
- Change Date from 3 months to 2 years
- Choose the NEWS PAGES on the black bar to get the latest 2 weeks WSJ, NYT, LA Times, Washington Post and others
Business News Publications
Newsbank: America's News
Full text of major news sources including the Los Angeles Times and the San Diego Union-Tribune, and Press Enterprise
San Diego Union Tribune Link here and print edition, see 3rd floor of the library (behind the research help desk).
San Diego Business Journal Proquest ABI Inform and print edition, see 3rd floor of the library (behind the research help desk).
Press Enterprise Riverside County Newsbank
Bloomberg BusinessWeek Full text through Business Sources Premier
Bloomberg Tip! Search within this publication top right
The Economist (online) Full text link. [via Proquest ABI Inform] Free Economist gives only limited content
Financial Times (London) ABI Inform (Proquest) Last month not available.
Harvard Business Review Ebsco - Business Source Premier -- Full text of Harvard business review.
- Some full text not available electronically. See paper edition HF5001.H3 (4th floor periodicals)
- Case studies are not available in this subscription
Trade and Professional Associations -- Industry Trending News
Look to trade association pages on the free web. Many industry and news reports will identify them. Some information is available free, but most are only available to members. Get around this by searching the association name for news reports in the above databases. Examples of trade and professional associations are the National Restaurant Association; American Library Association.
Find associations in the industry reports recommended here, such as First Research. Search on the web using .org Find references to associations in news article
Business uses directories for industry analysis, competitor analysis, marketing, supplier, customers.
Company directories provide individual and competitor details for:
- Address and other contacts
- Key personnel
- Revenue and Sales
- Employee size
- NAIC / SIC numbers
Databases by Subject -- Business (this link opens in a separate window so you can acces each of these recommended databases).
Searching databases for private companies, non-profits, schools and other other organizations may require multiple trys in different sources.
ReferenceUSA US private and public businesses, some nonprofits includes sales and employee numbers. Executive contact info.
How to Find Franchises in ReferenceUSA GBM 425
For your Final GBM 425 Falla 2019 assignment find a franchise in ReferenceUSA use these filters to limit to select according to your assignment instructions
1. Advanced Search -- Keyword: Franchise
2. Headquarters --- Pick several states
3. Sales --- Over 1 Billion or figure adequate to expand oversees
RefUSA Learning Center ** Quick Training material, videos, and guides** How to search for businesses, competitors, suppliers, jobs and internships, general consumer research.
Step By Step Guide to RefUSA [Does not work waiting for software update.] Company & Competitor search *** Custom Guide to get to competitors. ***
How to guides for all things ReferenceUSA
Addition options for company searches
Factiva Public company profiles.
Choose the Companies tab across the top first to find Company profiles, competitors, and latest news.
CQ FD Disclosure Conference Calls: C-Level transcripts to analysts for Quarterly and Annual reports.
To access: Search name of company > Narrow on Left nav bar to Source: Disclosure Reports
Public and some larger companies, Short competitor list and executives.
Business Source Premier Search for Company SWOT analysis, large companies only.
Megent Online BUS 444
Excellent for public corporations worldwide, also limited info on private companies in US. Annual report in-depth financials, detailed history and abiltiy to make custom reports and analyse competitors. Financial analysis from annual report data and research firms
Company > Reports > Mergent Reports
Company > Competitors > Add all > Company Comparison Report
Company Detais > Highlights (Health Check)
Company Detais > Business segments (not required by the SEC but some reports available)
Company > Report Builder > Comparison Reports = against industry, or against Top 10, etc.
California Business Entitites Search for existing companies or file for new company name
Non-profit and charitable resource page.
Recommended: Charity Navigator, ERI Nonprofit Foundation Grant info. Foundation Center, Grant Search, GuideStar, IRS Master Tax File.
News articles on the web and library subscriptions. Use .gov .org
INDUSTRY DATA Best place to start your industry analysis is by reviewing the BUS 302 Industry Reports how to apply Porter's, SWOTT, or Griffin.
The U.S. Census and use NAIC Industry Code for latest Industry Statistics.
Census --> Business and Industry --> Data by Geography
Compensation and Benefits
Compensation & Benefits
Compensation & Benefits
To research compensation and benefits trends in the news or scholarly material use the tabs in this Guide.
Your syllabus and cougar courses has a list of recommended sources from your professor.
Compensation -- Periodicals (To find magazines and scholarly journals in the library catalog)
CALSHRM California State Council of SHRM
BLR Business and Legal Resources
International Society of Performance Improvement
Occupation and Employment Data
Occupation and Employment
Occupation and Employment
Calling itself America's Careere InfoNet this site provides employment outlook offering rankings by fastest growing, most openings, largest employment, comparative metro wages and employment trends, use in conjunction with the other recommended sites listed here.
The occupational information network. United States Dept. of Labor. Employment and Training Administation. Hundreds of occupations, each entry includes job characteristics, requirements, experience, training and education, skills, salary and wage and benefits. Includes information by state and future employment and salary projections.
Occupational Outlook Handbook. U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics
Quarterly Workforce Indicators (QWI) Extractor Tool Workforce indicators from federal to local
Job Openings and Labor Turnover Survey / U.S Dept. of Labor. Bureau of Labor Statistics
State of California Careers Info
Workbooks, and info on California careers, getting a job, job skills resources and work force needs projections for Californians.
California Employment Projections
San Diego Regional Economic Development
Data and special reports on business and the economy in the county
San Diego Workforce Partnership. Workforce Data and Industry Reports. Excellent collection of links to Labor Market Resources.
San Diego County Occupational Outlook Report. HD5725.C2 O33 Latest in REFERENCE earlier in Stacks
Compiled from employer surveys annually, this report provides wages, benefits, skills and education & training needed for the major occupations in San Diego County. A project of the San Diego Workforce Partnership
SANDAG [San Diego Association of Governments]
Under the resources tab there are demographics and other data. Quick access to datasets and demoraphic information including forecasting.
Doing Business in ...
Recommended Sources for Doing Business in .... guides
GETTING STARTED --- Country Briefings
GlobalEDGE International Business -- START HERE
Covers free resources and links to research topics, countries, states, industries, and statistical tools. Created by Michigan State University, Broad College of Business.
Quick Links, especially:
- Country Commercial Guide
- BBC--Country Profile--verview, Facts, Leaders, Historial Timeline and of course latest news
- Left Nav Bar for detailed content on each country
Export.gov GBM 425
Country Commercial Guides (Doing business in ....) GBM 425
Multilateral Development Bank Reports
Industry / Regional Reports
Euromonitor Passport --GBM 425
Economies, Finance, and Trade
Details by category including FDI and other indicators by Country.
Analysis and Statistics by category and industry
Related Trade Database (US Census)
Exports: "A related-party export transaction is one between a U.S. exporter and a foreign consignee, where either party owns, directly or indirectly, 10 percent or more of the other party."
U.S. International Trade Statistics by NAICS and country
Craighead's international business, travel, and relocation guide to 90 countries. REF HF5549.5.E45 C73 2004 2 vol.
This title is getting a bit dated but has practical relocation info.
Business details, directories,
USA Trade Online For the advanced user. Import / export stats by commodity, country, state and port. In depth -- use to determine commodity volumn by country and rankings.
"A dynamic data tool that gives users access to current and cumulative U.S. export and import data" (Source: About USA Trade Online). Sign-in required.
Quick Start guide on the USA Trade Online
Country Risk Reports and Indicators
Doing Business: Benchmarking Business Regulations (World Bank)
Practical info on doing business in a selected country.
Compare and calculate business risk in over 175 countries. Topics cover all aspects of starting and operating businesses in the selected countries. Includes business law library in home language that include labor laws, tax and tariffs. Yearly World Bank Doing Business In ... reports available for download.
Recommended for GBM 425 and BA 616 view links for law library and download country report, some are more complete than others.
NationMaster GBM 425
Quickly compare two countries across categories
World Bank Open Data Browse by Country and Indicator
Look for Indicator -- Financial
IMF Data.org International Monetary Fund.
International financial statistics.
Dig deeper, latest news and analysis
Business Source Premier (Library database) GBM 425
Seach: Doing business in ........ to find articles on many countries.
Europa (The European Union Online)
Find news, activities, official documents and information sources including statistics.
Global Development Finance / World Bank.
Global Economic Prospects / World Bank.
These two flagship publications from the World Bank serve to track, record and forecast financial capital and economic forces for emerging countries.
International Country Statistics on the Web
Lists statistical agencies for each country. Through a U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics Web Site.
OECD - Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development
OECD Statistics Portal
Statistics arranged by topic and member country. Some topics are globalisation, Information and Communication Technology, Labor, Purchasing power.
OECD Stats by Theme
Comprehensive list of OECD statistical data collection programmes classified by theme.
OECD Data portal
Find, compare and share the latest OECD data: Charts, maps, tables, etc.
Described as a business-to-business directory for European business establishments. Search by product, service, company name, the directory returns company name, address, email, and maps and catalogs.
ProMexico Doing business in Mexico resources
China Business Research Guide
Best source for business guides to China. Compiled by University of Penn librarians.
HR Books, Videos and More
HR Books, Video & More
Human Resources Book Search
Select subject headings for catalog searches: Human Resources & Personnel Management | Personnel management |Organizational change | Conflict management | Employee attitude surveys | Employee selection --Case studies | Work environment - Social aspects
Human Resources Streaming Media
Business & Management Collection in Films on Demand
Videos are a click away anytime, anywhere. For off campus access make sure to log-in with your User Name & Password.
Among the subjects covered in Films on Demand: Business Education | Business Technology | Economics | Ethics & Business Law | Finance, Accounting & Taxation | Management | Marketing
Selected Videos on HR Topics
HR Strategy & Management (17:03 min video)
Kanopy: Has videos on the subject of Business
Citation Style Guide
Guide to Using APA Business Citations
APA Citation Style Guide (General)
Has links to guides and citation generators.
Sources, Citations and Style. Watch this APA Citation Style Video (OWL Purdue. 2015) BUS 495
Reference the APA handout created by the writing center. This is a single-page handout. It is intended to be printed two-sided and tri-folded.
- Need help, visit the writing center!
Common Business Citation Styles in APA Format
How to Cite in Text:
Cite as (last name or company name, year, page number). Example: (Longboard Grotto, 2009, p.23)
She stated, "Students often had difficulty using APA style" (Jones, 1998, p. 199), but she did not offer an explanation as to why.
According to Jones (1998), "Students often had difficulty using APA style, especially when it was their first time" (p. 199).
Consult the Publications Manual of the American Psychological Association (APA) for detailed explanations and additional examples. Copies are available at the Cal State San Marcos Research Help Desk (BF76.7.P83 2009) or on Reserve.
Recommended Citation Generators:
A note of caution about Citation Generators.... NOT ALL ARE ACCURATE! Like everything, you need to know the basics and use them with caution and expect to make corrections. EbscoHost databases and Proquest have built in citation generators for each article. Use Cite This, or email citation. Known bug: Proquest authors and dates may need reformatting.
KnightCite Hekman Library Calvin College
DocsCite Arizona State University to help cite government documents
Owl at Purdue APA Style. Highly recommended. Also note the sample manuscript with notations for APA instructions on formatting.
DOI Digital Object Identifiers
Cite the article as you would any print article and add the electronic access information at the end.
DOI: To access electronic articles preference is given to supplying an Digital Object Identifier, a unique number for an article. Inclusion of the DOI, if available, facilitates retrieval
* If no DOI end with the home page, do not paste the whole URL of the database name.
Articles, News or Trade:
News article with DOI:
Brownlie, D. (2007). Toward effective poster presentations: An annotated bibliography. European Journal of Marketing, 41, 1245-1283. doi:10.1108/03090560710821161
News article, no DOI, in Factiva
Kenneth, I. A. (2000). A Buddhist response to the nature of human rights. Retrieved from Factiva.
CQ FD Disclosure (2017). Event Brief of Q3 2017 McCormick & Company Inc Earnings Call - Final. Retrieved from Factiva.
Newspaper: San Diego Union Tribune
Econometer: $15 an hour for fast food jobs? Should the minimum wage be nearly doubled to $15 per hour for fast-food workers? (2013, September 8). U-T San Diego (CA) (First Edition ed.), C-2. Retrieved September 13, 2013, from NewsBank on-line database (Access World News)
Klimoski, R., & Palmer, S. (1993). The ADA and the hiring process in organizations. Consulting Psychology Journal: Practice and Research, 45(2), 10-36. doi: 10.1037/1061-4087.45.2.1)
Chapter in a book:
O'Neil, J. M., & Egan, J. (1992). Men's and women's gender role journeys: A metaphor for healing, transition, and transformation. In B. R. Wainrib (Ed.), Gender issues across the life cycle (pp. 107-123). New York, NY: Springer.
McDonald, M. & Keegan, W. J. (1997). Marketing plans that work. Boston: Butterworth-Heinemann.
E-book, no DOI:
Chapter or Section of a web document:
Cite the most specific webpage that you reference in your paper and include a link to the specific page.
Author, A. A., & Author, B. B. (Date of publication). Title of article. In Title of book or larger web document (chapter or section number).
Spain: Culture (2010). In GlobalEdge. Retrieved January 18, 2010 from https://GlobalEdge.msu.edu/countries/spain/culture
Company Information TEMPLATE
Author (date of publication). Title of article. Title of Journal, volume number, page number. Retrieved from http://nnnnnnn.htm
Title of company (date). Publisher, database source. Retrieved from source name.
Examples: Entries in library databases:
Hoover’s Inc. (2010, February 16). Harley Davidson, Incorporated: In-depth record. Retrieved from ABI Inform.
Qualcomm (2010). FY 2009 4th Quarter Earnings Release. Retrieved from the Qualcomm, Inc. website https://www.qualcomm.com
Cohen, A. (2017). Department stores in the U.S report 45211. IBISWorld Industry. Retrieved from IBISWorld database
First Research (2017). Clothing Stores. Retrieved from Mergent First Research.
U.S. Census Bureau. (2010). Musical instrument and supplies stores NAICS: 45114. Washington DC: Author.
Retrieved August 22, 2016 from the World Wide Web:https://factfinder.census.gov/faces/nav/jsf/pages/index.xhtml
Data Set (user created): For customized datasets derived from an electronic database.
REFERENCEUSA or data generated from an analytics site or GIS
InfoGroup. (2010). Corporate Lodging San Diego Metro Area. Available from ReferenceUSA database.
ESRI. San Diego County Market Potential. 2016. www.communityanalystonline.com. August 25, 2017.
SimplyAnalytics user created data set / map:
SimplyAnalytics (2017). EASI/MRI Consumer Expenditure Data 2016. Retrieved February 17th, 2017, from SimplyAnalytics database.
Encyclopedia, Reference Source or Chapter in a book
See Reference list: other print sources. In Purdue Owl.
Encyclopedia, No author:
Physical Fitness Products. (2007). In Encyclopedia of American industries. (pp. 671-675). Millerton, NY: Grey House Publications.
Reference work, Author:
Basham, M. (2009). Restaurants. In Standard & Poor's industry surveys. (Vol. 1). New York: Standard &Poor's.
Reference work: Multiple Authors: (authors in order as they appear)
Edell, J. A., & Burke, M. C. (1998). Feelings towards ads. In Bearden, W. O. & Netemeyer, R. G. In Handbook of marketing scales (2nd ed., pp. 283-285). Thousand Oaks: Sage.
Legal Citation Formats
See Westlaw or use the Uniform System of Case Citation (Blue Book).
To get the data for this YouTube clip you will need to extract speaker or author name, introductory slide, and other info.
CSUSM (2015). Forward Together: The Campaign for California State University San Marcos. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g7W1MXQUPFE
Personal Communication (interview, email, phone call)
APA rules states that you cite your interviews or emails in the text only since they are not retrievable. Include person's name, type of communication, date. Check with your professor who may also require you to list them in the Works Cited list.
In Text Example:
... (J. Welch, personal communication, January 21, 2010)
.... Patricia Burns, e-mail message to author, December 15, 2008.
REV 10/13 by Carly Den Hartog CSUSM CoBA