The University Library’s User Services Department is a team of staff and faculty that facilitates the circulation of material, oversees library study spaces, engages users in events, and directs users to library resources.

 

 

Phone

Library Services Desk: 760-750-4348

We can be reached during the Library's operational hours. Please check the library website for hours.

Media Library Desk: 760-750-4370

We can be reached during the Media Library's operating hours. Please check the Media Library website for hours.

E-Mail

Submit a Quick Question.

Library Services Desk staff will respond to your email within 24 hours.

User Services Faculty and Staff

Specialty Name Email Telephone
Circulation Check Out and Returns Gabe Garza ggarza@csusm.edu (760)750-8369
Media Stacks and Maintenance Gina Lopez glopez@csusm.edu (760)750-4387
Head of User Services / User Experience Librarian Holly Hampton hhampton@csusm.edu (760)750-4382
24/5 Zone Hugo Wong hwong@csusm.edu (760)750-8357
24/5 Zone John Pili jpili@csusm.edu (760)750-8357
Course Reserves Kelly Ann Sam ksam@csusm.edu (760)750-4369
Media Reserves Rebecca Conrad ryconrad@csusm.edu (760)750-4341
Stacks and Study Spaces Ricardo Pliego rpliego@csusm.edu (760)750-8364
Course Reserves and Stacks Rosa Castro rcastro@csusm.edu (760)750-4335
Outreach Rosa Conrad rconrad@csusm.edu (760)750-4394
Circulation and Reserves Support Ryan Dorsett rdorsett@csusm.edu (760)750-4334
Media Billing and Fines Shauna Mendez smendez@csusm.edu (760)750-4371
User Services Lead Teri Roudenbush troudenb@csusm.edu (760)750-4376
Engagement and Inclusion Librarian Toni Olivas tolivas@csusm.edu (760)750-4333
Circulation Billing and Fines Wendy Sears wsears@csusm.edu (760)750-4381