Sign-in for course reserves, access to databases, & recommendations

Education Databases

Most Useful

Database Full Text Coverage Scholarly
ERIC

A national database of education literature, including reports and journal articles.

Report Problems
ALERT! Within ERIC search results: IF the "Link to ERIC full text" does not work, try the "Get It!" link.
Database links to full-text via Get-It
1966 to current Some
PsycINFO

Available via EbscoHost: A comprehensive international database of psychology, covering the academic, research, and practice literature in psychology from over 45 countries in more than 30 languages.

Report Problems
Database has some full-text + plus links to full-text via Get-It
1887 to current All
Sociological Abstracts

Provides access to the latest international findings in theoretical and applied sociology, social science, and political science.

Report Problems
Database links to full-text via Get-It
1963 to current All
JSTOR

Contains (EXCEPT for the latest five years) core scholarly journals in sociology, history, economics, political science, mathematics, African-American & Asian studies, literature, humanities, music, and biological, health & general sciences.

Report Problems
Database has full-text
1838 to most recent five years Most

Also Useful

Database Full Text Coverage Scholarly
Academic Search Premier

This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.

Report Problems
Database has some full-text + plus links to full-text via Get-It
1975 to current Most
Google Scholar CSUSM

Link to citations and full-text from your CSUSM Library databases and beyond!

Report Problems
Database has some full-text + plus links to full-text via Get-It
current All
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)

Provides abstracts of articles from about 2,000 journals (published worldwide), coverage of recent books, book review citations and dissertation listings.

Report Problems
Database links to full-text via Get-It
1973 to current All
Dissertations and Theses Database: The Humanities and Social Sciences Collection

Dissertations and Theses Database includes digitized dissertations in a variety of subject areas including Art, Communications, Education, History, Linguistics, Literature, and Social Sciences.

Report Problems
Database has some full-text
1979 to current All
MAS Ultra - School Edition

Provides full-text for over 460 general interest and current events magazines.

Report Problems
Database has some full-text + plus links to full-text via Get-It
1985 to current Some
Primary Search

Provides full text for 50 children's magazines and over 100 children's pamphlets, designed for the elementary school student.

Report Problems
Database has some full-text + plus links to full-text via Get-It
1984 to current Most
EBSCO Animals

Provides a good, brief introduction to various animal species; includes encyclopedia entries for common animals.

Report Problems
Database has some full-text + plus links to full-text via Get-It
current None



Live Chat