GEO 102

You are here

Start Here

GEO 102

This guide will prepare you for your library session for GEO 102, and serve as a place to refer back to for help at a later date. The links below and the library session will prepare you to search and use sources for the following speeches:

  • Speech of definition
  • Community impact
  • Multiple perspectives
  • Persuasive Speech

Prior to the library session, complete the following:

1. Watch this video: GEO Research Process 

geo102 sp13

2. Complete this tutorial

3. When you visit this library later in the semester, we'll be working on finding scholarly articles for your persuasive speech.

 

Suggested Databases

Communication Databases

Database Full Text Coverage Scholarly
Communication & Mass Media Complete

Provides abstracts and full text for more than 200 communication journals.

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1950 to current Some
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)

Provides abstracts of articles from about 2,000 journals (published worldwide), coverage of recent books, book review citations and dissertation listings.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1973 to current All
Academic Search Premier

This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1975 to current Most
Database Full Text Coverage Scholarly
ERIC

A national database of education literature, including reports and journal articles.

Report Problems
ALERT! Within ERIC search results: IF the "Link to ERIC full text" does not work, try the "Get It!" link.
Links to full-text via Get-It 1966 to current Some
Sociological Abstracts

Provides access to the latest international findings in theoretical and applied sociology, social science, and political science.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1963 to current All
Research Topics: 

Feedback
Contact Info