You are here

Research Databases by Title: E

Database Full Text Coverage Scholarly
Econ Library

The Library of Economics and Liberty is dedicated to advancing the study of economics, markets, and liberty. It offers a unique combination of resources for students, teachers, researchers, and aficionados of economic thought.

Report Problems
Full-text current
European Views of the Americas

<p>Index to materials published in Europe from the late 15th through mid-18th centuries concerning the New World.</p>

Report Problems
1493 to 1750
EDGAR

Search for registration statements, periodic reports, and other forms submitted by companies to the US government.

Report Problems
Full-text 1994 to current None
Ethnic NewsWatch

Full-text ethnic newspapers, searchable in English or Spanish.

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1992 to current None
Early American Imprints (Text Creation Partnership)

The largest single collection of printed source material relating to the history, literature, and culture of the first 250 years of what is now the United States, Early American Imprints provides free access to nearly two-thirds of all books, pamphlets, and broadsides known to have been printed in this country between 1640 and 1821.

Report Problems
Full-text 1640 to 1821 All
Early English Books Online (Text Creation Partnership)

125,000 volumes representing the history of English thought from the first book printed in English in 1475 through to 1700. The content covers literature, philosophy, politics, religion, geography, science and all other areas of human endeavor. The following are but a small sampling of the authors whose works are included: Erasmus, Shakespeare, King James I, Marlowe, Galileo, Caxton, Chaucer, Malory, Boyle, Newton, Locke, More, Milton, Spenser, Bacon, Donne, Hobbes, Purcell, Behn, and Defoe.

Report Problems
Full-text 1475 to 1700 All
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (Text Creation Partnership)

ECCO includes every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom during the 18th century, along with thousands of important works from the Americas. The database contains more than 32 million pages of text and over 205,000 individual volumes in all. In addition, ECCO natively supports OCR-based full-text searching of this corpus.

Report Problems
Full-text 1700 to 1800 All
Electronic Collections Online (ECO)

A broad database that includes brief abstracts of journals on a wide-range of topics. EBSCOHost provides a better place to start.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1995 to current All
Emerald Fulltext

Provides access to the fulltext of 100 journals in business and management, information science, and other disciplines.

Report Problems
Full-text 1994 to current All
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences

A collection of commissioned and peer reviewed articles in the life sciences.

Report Problems
Full-text current to current All
Export.gov Market Research Library

Registration by students or researchers required. Market Research for foreign countries and industry sectors.

Report Problems
Full-text current Some
Ebook Central (formerly ebrary)

Ebook Central (formerly ebrary) provides authoritative, full-text e-books in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information.

Report Problems
Full-text current Some
EJS E-Journals

Search nearly 9,000 journals covering a wide range of topics.

Report Problems
Full-text 1900 to current Some
ERIC

A national database of education literature, including reports and journal articles.

Report Problems
ALERT! Within ERIC search results: IF the "Link to ERIC full text" does not work, try the "Get It!" link. Links to full-text via Get-It 1966 to current Some
EBSCO eBook Collection

Access to a full text collection of over 4,000 e-book titles covering a wide-range of subject areas.

Report Problems
Full-text 1850 to current Most
EBSCOHost

A collection of databases, including Academic Search Elite, PsychInfo, and others.

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1985 to current Most
EconLit

Citations and abstracts of books and articles from over 700 journals covering most areas of economic research.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1969 to current Most
ESTC-English Short Title Catalogue

Contains records for works printed in any language in England or its dependencies from the beginning of printing through the end of the eighteenth century, as well as works printed in English anywhere else in the world during that period.

Report Problems
N/A current to 1800 Most

Feedback
Contact Info