Teaching and Learning Department

The library faculty and staff in the Teaching and Learning Department(T&L) at California State University, San Marcos work collaboratively with campus partners to create learning environments and experiences that enable students to become student-scholars. T&L members foster students’ habits of mind, help build their knowledge base, and add to their skill sets in order for students to become knowledge creators.We do this in order to cultivate student-scholars.

Contact Information

(760) 750-4375
First Name Last Name Job Title Departments Email Telephone Office Location
Allison Carr Academic Transitions Librarian
website
Teaching and Learning Department
acarr@csusm.edu (760)750-4337 KEL 3425
Ann Fiegen Business & Economics Librarian
Teaching and Learning Department
afiegen@csusm.edu (760)750-4365 KEL 3421
Cheryl Long Library Services Specialist
Teaching and Learning Department
clong@csusm.edu (760)750-8361 KEL 3303
Denise Kane Instruction Librarian
Teaching and Learning Department
dkane@csusm.edu (760)750-4360 KEL 5010
Judith Downie Archives & History Librarian and Government Documents Coordinator
website
Teaching and Learning Department
Library Technology Initiatives and Development
jdownie@csusm.edu (760)750-4374 KEL 3424
Judith Opdahl Instruction and Reference Librarian
Teaching and Learning Department
jopdahl@csusm.edu (760)750-4360 KEL 5010
Kate Crocker Outreach Communications Specialist
Teaching and Learning Department
kcrocker@csusm.edu (760)750-4344 KEL 3303A
Lalitha Nataraj Instruction and Reference Librarian
Teaching and Learning Department
lnataraj@csusm.edu (760)750-4070 KEL 3427
Rosa Conrad Library Services Specialist
Teaching and Learning Department
rconrad@csusm.edu (760)750-4394 KEL 3303B
Talitha Matlin STEM/Interim Outreach Librarian
website`
Teaching and Learning Department
tmatlin@csusm.edu (760)750-4342 KEL 3423
Toni Olivas Education & Sociology Librarian
website
Teaching and Learning Department
tolivas@csusm.edu (760)750-4333 KEL 5011
Torie Quiñonez Arts & Humanities Librarian
Teaching and Learning Department
tquinonez@csusm.edu (760)750-4353 KEL 3426
Tricia Lantzy Health Sciences & Human Services Librarian
website
Teaching and Learning Department
plantzy@csusm.edu (760)750-4399 KEL 3419
Yvonne Meulemans Director, Teaching and Learning Department
website
Teaching and Learning Department
ymeulema@csusm.edu (760)750-4375 KEL 3422

Feedback
Contact Info