You are here

VSAR 317: Media Distribution

Recommended publications available in the library

Internet Sources

Internet Sources for Media Distribution

Flow Journal

Online journal of television and media studies. Flow‘s mission is to provide a critical forum where scholars, teachers, students, and the general public can read about and discuss the changing landscape of contemporary media at the speed that media moves.

 

In Media Res

In Media Res is dedicated to experimenting with collaborative, multi-modal forms of online scholarship. Our goal is to promote an online dialogue amongst scholars and the public about contemporary approaches to studying media.

 

IndieWire

The leading news, information and networking site for independent-minded filmmakers, the industry and moviegoers.

 

Jumpwire Media

Social media marketing blog

 

Mediascape

UCLA’s journal of media and cinema studies.

 

Media History Digital Library (19th & 20th century)

The Media History Digital Library is a non-profit initiative dedicated to digitizing historic books and magazines about film, broadcasting, and recorded sound for broad public access.

 

Media Play News

the voice of the home entertainment industry. We cover all aspects of personal entertainment from the moment it leaves the movie or TV screen and is readied for viewing in the home, in the car, on a tablet or on a smartphone.

 

The Numbers

Free resource to track business information on movies.

Databases

VSAR 317: Media Distribution

The first group of databases index media business literature. The second (bottom three) databases primarily index scholarly research articles.

Database Full Text Coverage Scholarly
Academic Search Premier

This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1975 to current Most
Art Full Text

<p>Indexes over 550 journals covering a wide variety of the arts (film to fashion, classic to cutting edge, ancient to modern) from the US and around the world.</p>

Report Problems
Some full-text 1995 to current Most
Business Source Premier

Full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.

Report Problems
Full-text current to current All
Communication & Mass Media Complete

Provides abstracts and full text for more than 200 communication journals.

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1950 to current Some
Factiva

Covers news and business information, including Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and The Wall Street Journal, plus more than 8,000 other sources providing current news.

Report Problems
Full-text 1975 to current Some
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text

This database is the definitive research tool for theatre and dance studies. In addition to all the comprehensive indexing of the International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance (IBTD), it contains full text for top performing arts journals.

Report Problems
Full-text 1936 - Current to current Most
RILM Music Abstracts

Abstracts from scholarly journals on international music and related disciplines.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1969 to current All
Database Full Text Coverage Scholarly
JSTOR

Contains (EXCEPT for the latest five years) core scholarly journals in sociology, history, economics, political science, mathematics, African-American & Asian studies, literature, humanities, music, and biological, health & general sciences.

Report Problems
Full-text 1838 to most recent five years Most
MLA International Bibliography

Includes abstracts of articles from critical literary and language journals.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1963 to current All
Project Muse

Full-text coverage for hundreds of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics

Report Problems
Full-text 1993 to current All

Need Help?

Torie Quiñonez

Arts and Humanities Librarian
tquinonez@csusm.edu
760-750-4353
Office Location: 
KEL 3426
Office Hours: 
By appointment

Feedback