CALM Economics - Ebooks in the Library

CALM Economics - Ebooks in the Library

CALM Economics - Ebooks in the Library

The CSUSM University Library has an extensive collection of ebooks on a variety of topics. To find what’s available:

  • Go to the University Library homepage
  • Choose “Books and More”
  • Enter keywords and search
  • Use the limiters on the left to narrow by “Full Text Online” to ensure all results can be accessed directly from your computer
  • Limit by “Books” to filter out journals and media

Economic Ebooks – CSUSM Library


Search these specfic ebook collections for business.

Business Expert Press

Practical, concise course readings and reference materials that span the business/management/economics curriculum and offer an alternative to high-priced textbooks. Can search on the subject of economics. 

Safari Books Online 

Technical how to books on many technology related topics in computing and business. Campus Login required.

Low-Cost Textbooks

Low-Cost Textbooks

Open Educational Resources

Open Educational Resources

Online Textbooks

Online Textbooks

CALM Social Sciences - Economics Online Textbooks

  • BookBoon
    BookBoon provides textbooks in microeconomics, macroeconomics and a variety of other related fields. The books can be downloaded for free but do contain some minimal advertising.
  • Open Textbook Library
    From the University of Minnesota, this collection of e-textbooks includes books on economic analysis, microeconomics, and more. The books are openly licensed, complete, and suitable for adoption. There is also a paid option for students who want to get a print edition.

Open Courseware & Multimedia

Open Courseware & Multimedia

CALM Social Sciences - Economics Open Courseware & Multimedia

  • Films for Action
    Films For Action has cataloged over 1,500 of the best films and videos that can be watched free online. These films address social, environmental, and media-related issues.
  • Fulbright Economics Teaching Program
    Course syllabi, lecture notes, reading lists and problem sets from the Fulbright School’s many economics courses.
  • Khan Academy — Economics
    Khan Academy offers short videos on topics in microeconomics and macroeconomics. (Scroll down to the Browse Our Library heading to find the links.)
  • MIT Open Courseware
    MIT’s Economics department offers an extensive series of online courses. Courses generally include lecture videos, assignments, exams, and more.

Ebooks In the Library

Ebooks In the Library

CALM Economics - Ebooks in the Library

The CSUSM University Library has an extensive collection of ebooks on a variety of topics. To find what’s available:

  • Go to the University Library homepage
  • Choose “Books and More”
  • Enter keywords and search
  • Use the limiters on the left to narrow by “Full Text Online” to ensure all results can be accessed directly from your computer
  • Limit by “Books” to filter out journals and media

Economic Ebooks – CSUSM Library


Search these specfic ebook collections for business.

Business Expert Press

Practical, concise course readings and reference materials that span the business/management/economics curriculum and offer an alternative to high-priced textbooks. Can search on the subject of economics. 

Safari Books Online 

Technical how to books on many technology related topics in computing and business. Campus Login required.

Suggestions

Suggestions