Ebooks in the Library

CALM Business Administration - Ebooks in the Library

 

The CSUSM University Library has an extensive collection of ebooks on a variety of topics. To find what’s available:

  • Go to the University Library homepage
  • Choose “Books and More”
  • Enter keywords and search
  • Use the limiters on the left to narrow by “Full Text Online” to ensure all results can be accessed directly from your computer
  • Limit by “Books” to filter out journals and media

Business Ebooks – CSUSM Library


Search these specific ebook collections for business.

Business Expert Press

Practical, concise course readings and reference materials that span the business/management/economics curriculum and offer an alternative to high-priced textbooks.
Hundreds of short texts on business fundamentals, widely adopted by business schools around the country.

 

Safari Books Online 

Technical how-to books on many technology related topics in computing and business. Campus login required.

 

Open Textbooks

CALM Business Administration - Open Textbooks

  • BookBoon
    BookBoon provides textbooks in Finance, Management and Organization, Marketing and Media, and Strategy. The books can be downloaded for free but do contain some minimal advertising.
  • Flat World Knowledge
    Flat World Knowledge titles sell for $19.99 and students have the option of ordering a print version of the textbook. Topics covered include Accounting & Tax; Business Communication; Business Law; Finance; General Business; Information Systems; Management; and Marketing.
  • University of Minnesota Open Academics
    This collection of e-textbooks includes books on accounting and finance, business and management, computer science, economics, and math and statistics. The books are openly licensed, complete, and suitable for adoption. There is also a paid option for students who want to get a print edition.
     
  • MERLOT open access textbooks
    This is a completed search for business items, specifically open textbooks.

 

Media and Videos

CALM Business Administration - Media and Videos

Case Studies available via the library for student use

Open Access Courses

CALM Business Administration - Open Access Courses

MIT

  • MIT Open Courseware
    MIT’s Sloan School of Management offers an extensive collection of online courses. Course format generally includes, lecture videos, interactive concept quizzes (solution key), problem sets, terms and definitions, suggested topics and links, and exams (with solution key).
  • able for adoption. There is also a paid option for students who want to get a print edition.

MSU GlobalEdge International Business Course Modules

  • GlobalEdge Online Course Modules for International Business
    These modules focus on issues pertinent to international business and include a case study or anecdotes, a glossary of terms, quiz questions, and a list of references when applicable. Subject areas covered include: Doing Business In; Culture; Exporting; Market Research and Entry; Functions; Legal Aspects; Agricultural Business; Institutions and Trade; Microfinance; and Entrepreneurship.

MERLOT

  • OpenCourseWare Community Page (MERLOT)
  • The portal is designed to help:
    ​​Campuses develop strategies and plans for designing, discovering, and delivering OCW
    Faculty and staff choose “best practices,” tools, and processes related to the use of OCW
    Faculty and staff find existing open courses that can be reused and/or adapted
    The portal also provides an organized collection of links to other helpful resources and a showcase of exemplary open courses that use MERLOT and other high-quality content.

The mission of the Saylor Foundation is to make education freely available to all. Following is the list of online business courses the Foundation offers. You can mine these courses for their syllabi and readings or use entire online units.

Foundational Business Courseware

BUS101: Introduction to Business

Core Program

BUS103: Introduction to Financial Accounting
BUS105: Managerial Accounting
BUS200/ECON101: Principles of Microeconomics
BUS201/ECON102: Principles of Macroeconomics
BUS202: Principles of Finance
BUS203: Principles of Marketing
BUS204: Business Statistics
BUS205: Business Law and Ethics
BUS206: Management Information Systems
BUS208: Principles of Management
BUS209: Organizational Behavior
BUS210: Corporate Communication

Elective Courses

BUS300: Operations Management
BUS301: Human Resource Management
BUS303: Strategic Information Technology
BUS305: Small Business Management
BUS306: Advertising and Promotion
BUS401: Management Leadership
BUS402: Project Management
BUS403: Negotiations and Conflict Management
BUS404: Risk Management
BUS501: Strategic Management

 

Search for an open educational resource

CALM Business Administration - Search for an open educational resource

Use the ISBN of your current textbook to find free alternatives

 
Visit: Coolfored.org - On this site use the FIND section for looking at:
 
 
Do an ISBN search - enter YOUR current textbook (one that is fee based) to identify a list of suggested OER materials
Steps - Click here and scroll to bottom of page.
Enter the ISBN number in the appropriate search box
Locate an OER title for your use 
 

Business Librarian

Suggestions


<<<<<<< HEAD
Feedback