Selected Subjects in Library Catalog
Consider these suggestions a beginning, once selected use the additional entry points as clues.
Charitable uses trusts and foundations
Foundation Center 990 Finder An fast way to find financial filings for foundations, public charities and nonprofits.
Economic Research Institute ERI Nonprofit Organizations
Directory and 990 Forms
Try searching: Associated Students of California State University San Marcos
Exempt Organizations: IRS Master File Data.
This IRS site lists tax-exempt organizations, by state, or region. Downloadable compressed excel files.
Includes complete ABI Inform (business) and Newsstand publications.
Covers news and business information, including Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and The Wall Street Journal, plus more than 8,000 other sources providing current news.
Pivot Access to funding opportunities and research grants worldwide. Important to narrow your search. If using Pivot for Senior Experience projects best to ask your professor or business librarian for best practices use. There are also alternative sources available, just ask us.
Annual Register of Grant Support. AS911.A2 A67 2009 Research Help Desk
Corporate, private, and public funding opportunities as well as educational associations and unions. Each entry provides eligibility, procedures, deadlines, and contact information.
National Center for Charitable Statistics (Urban Institute)
Charity Navigator: Student Recommended!
Charity directory and interactive financial evaluator
Find Funders: Foundation Center
Locate basic information by organization name, contact information and 990 IRS returns. Contains statistics on foundation and grant activity, search for RFP announcements for calls for grant applications.
Grants.gov Search and apply for Federal Grants, how to apply and community blogs.
GuideStar.org: Free registration required to view some content
A national registry of nonprofit organizations. Provides resources such as articles, regulations, resources for non-profit organizations and donor opportunities. Organization information including 990 returns.
Internet Nonprofit Center
Evergreen State Society project
Literature of the Nonprofit Sector
Sponsored by the Foundation Center. Search this bibliography of 19,000 entries by subject, title or author.
The Foundation directory. AS911.A2 F65 REFERENCE
Wise Giving Alliance Better Business Bureau
Accounting for governmental and nonprofit entities. Earl R. Wilson, Leon E. Hay, Susan C. Kattellus. HJ9733 .W48 1999
Activity-based management : for service industries, government entities, and nonprofit organizations. James A. Brimson, John Antos. HD31 .B7415 1994
The complete guide to nonprofit management. Smith, Bucklin & Associates, edited by Robert H. Wilbur. HD62.6 .C66 2000.
Museum strategy and marketing: designing missions, building audiences, generating revenue and resources. Neil Kotler and Philip Kotler. AM5 .K68 1998
Nonprofit mergers : the power of successful partnerships. Dan H. McCormick. HD2769.15 .M334 2001
Association Management. ProQuest Direct
Fund Raising Management. ProQuest Direct
Journal of Nonprofit & Public Sector Marketing. HF5410 .J685 Pais, PsychInfo
Nonprofit management & Leadership. ProQuest Direct