Sign-in for course reserves, access to databases, & recommendations

Philosophy Databases

Most Useful

Database Full Text Coverage Scholarly
Encyclopedia of Philosophy

Brief entries on key philosophical and religious persons and concepts.

Report Problems
CD ROMS are viewable over the web
1000 to current All
Project Muse

Full-text coverage for hundreds of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics

Report Problems
Database has full-text
1993 to current All
JSTOR

Contains (EXCEPT for the latest five years) core scholarly journals in sociology, history, economics, political science, mathematics, African-American & Asian studies, literature, humanities, music, and biological, health & general sciences.

Report Problems
Database has full-text
1838 to most recent five years Most
SpringerLink

Includes more than 1,100 peer-reviewed journals in science, medicine, and technology.

Report Problems
Database has some full-text
1996 to current All

Also Useful

Database Full Text Coverage Scholarly
Academic Search Premier

This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.

Report Problems
Database has some full-text + plus links to full-text via Get-It
1975 to current Most
EJS E-Journals

Search nearly 9,000 journals covering a wide range of topics.

Report Problems
Database has full-text
1900 to current Some
Dissertations and Theses Database: The Humanities and Social Sciences Collection

Dissertations and Theses Database includes digitized dissertations in a variety of subject areas including Art, Communications, Education, History, Linguistics, Literature, and Social Sciences.

Report Problems
Database has some full-text
1979 to current All



Live Chat