Sign-in for course reserves, access to databases, & recommendations

Economics Databases

Most Useful

Database Full Text Coverage Scholarly
Academic Search Premier

This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.

Report Problems
Database has some full-text + plus links to full-text via Get-It
1975 to current Most
Business Monitor International through Lexis Nexis

Business reports and news for global emerging markets for countries and major industries. Data and analysis for macroeconomic, forecast, and business operating environments.

Report Problems
Database has full-text
2001 to current None
CQ Researcher

Explores a single hot issue in the news in-depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology.

Report Problems
Database has full-text
1991 to current None
CQ Weekly

Known as the pre-eminent resource for non-partisan information on Capitol Hill, providing legislative news and analysis.

Report Problems
Database has full-text
1983 to current None
EconLit

Citations and abstracts of books and articles from over 700 journals covering most areas of economic research.

Report Problems
Database links to full-text via Get-It
1969 to current Most
Factiva

Covers news and business information, including Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and The Wall Street Journal, plus more than 8,000 other sources providing current news.

Report Problems
Database has full-text
1975 to current Some
JSTOR

Contains (EXCEPT for the latest five years) core scholarly journals in sociology, history, economics, political science, mathematics, African-American & Asian studies, literature, humanities, music, and biological, health & general sciences.

Report Problems
Database has full-text
1838 to most recent five years Most
LexisNexis Academic

Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information.

Report Problems
Database has full-text
1975 to current Some
PAIS

An important index to political, economic, and social issues in current debate.

Report Problems
Database links to full-text via Get-It
1972 to current All
Project Muse

Full-text coverage for hundreds of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics

Report Problems
Database has full-text
1993 to current All
ScienceDirect

Provides full text access to over 1,000 journals covering all fields of science.

Report Problems
Database has full-text
1995 to current Most
Women's Studies International

Includes over 204,000 records drawn from a variety of essential women's studies databases.

Report Problems
Database links to full-text via Get-It
1972 to current Most

Also Useful

Database Full Text Coverage Scholarly
Econ Library

Quick search for selected article citations for the 500 leading journals in accounting, business and economics.

Report Problems
varies to current All
Handbook of Latin American Studies

An essential bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars.

Report Problems
1935 to current All
Historical Abstracts

Historical coverage of the world from 1450 to the present.

Report Problems
Database links to full-text via Get-It
1973 to current All
Public Policy Institute of California

This collection of California state policy, research and statistical reports covers subjects such as economic development, education, employment, environment, government/politics, health, housing, infrastructure (transportation, water, etc.), immigration.

Report Problems
Database has full-text
1996 to current Some
GreenFILE

All aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.

Report Problems
Database has some full-text + plus links to full-text via Get-It
1948 to current Most



Live Chat