Sign-in for course reserves, access to databases, & recommendations

Dance Databases

Most Useful

Database Full Text Coverage Scholarly
RILM Music Abstracts

Abstracts from scholarly journals on international music and related disciplines.

Report Problems
Database links to full-text via Get-It
1969 to current All
Art Full Text

Indexes over 550 journals covering a wide variety of the arts (film to fashion, classic to cutting edge, ancient to modern) from the US and around the world.

Report Problems
Database has some full-text
1995 to current Most
Project Muse

Full-text coverage for hundreds of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics

Report Problems
Database has full-text
1993 to current All
JSTOR

Contains (EXCEPT for the latest five years) core scholarly journals in sociology, history, economics, political science, mathematics, African-American & Asian studies, literature, humanities, music, and biological, health & general sciences.

Report Problems
Database has full-text
1838 to most recent five years Most
ProQuest - Arts

Search among ProQuest’s Arts databases

Report Problems
Database has some full-text + plus links to full-text via Get-It
1985 to current None

Also Useful

Database Full Text Coverage Scholarly
Academic Search Premier

This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.

Report Problems
Database has some full-text + plus links to full-text via Get-It
1975 to current Most
Factiva

Covers news and business information, including Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and The Wall Street Journal, plus more than 8,000 other sources providing current news.

Report Problems
Database has full-text
1975 to current Some



Live Chat