Most Useful

Database Full Text Coveragesort icon Scholarly
American Chemical Society

Access to full text articles from more than 30 journals of the American Chemical Society

Report Problems
Full-text 1879 to current All
PubMed @ CSUSM

The premier database of world biomedical literature on clinical medicine and preclinical research. Medline provides a more user-friendly interface, but less updated content.

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1966 to current All
Web of Science

Contains citation Idexes for Science, Social Sciences, Arts & Humanities, and Book Citations from 2004 to present. Select "Web of Science Core Collection" to conduct cited reference search.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1975 to current All
Biological Abstracts

A complete collection of bibliographic references covering life science and biomedical research literature published from more than 4,000 journals internationally.

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1969 to current Most
ScienceDirect

Provides full text access to over 1,000 journals covering all fields of science.

Report Problems
Full-text 1995 to current Most
Wiley Online Library

Access to abstracts and full text from journals, reference works, databases, and books. Disciplines covered include the life sciences, chemistry, physics, mathematics, psychology, earth sciences, education, social sciences, humanities, business, and mathematics

Report Problems
Some full-text 1996 to current Most

Also Useful

Database Full Text Coveragesort icon Scholarly
Agricola

The authoritative database on all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines; includes abstracts for books & journals.

Report Problems
Some full-text 1500 to current Most
Proceedings

Abstracts from conference proceedings worldwide

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1993 to current All
Google Scholar CSUSM

Link to citations and full-text from your CSUSM Library databases and beyond!

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It current All
JSTOR

Contains (EXCEPT for the latest five years) core scholarly journals in sociology, history, economics, political science, mathematics, African-American & Asian studies, literature, humanities, music, and biological, health & general sciences.

Report Problems
Full-text 1838 to most recent five years Most