Database Full Text Coverage Scholarly
ABI/INFORM Complete

Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news

 

The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1985 to current Some
Academic Complete eBooks

E-books in all academic subject areas.

Report Problems
Full-text current Some
Academic Search Premier

This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.

Report Problems
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1975 to current Most
Accessible Archives

A good source for 19th Century American History; includes newspapers on the Civil War and African Americans.

Report Problems
Full-text 1728 to 1900 Most
ACLS Humanities E-Book

Approximately 1700 full-text e-books in the humanities.

Report Problems
Full-text 1911 to current All
ACM Digital Library

A collection of over 200,000 journal articles and conference proceedings from the Association of Computing Machinery. Use Interlibrary Loan [ILL] to request full text of the articles and proceedings.

Report Problems
Some full-text current All
African American Newspapers, 1827-1998

Newspapers digitized from 37 states chronicling African American experiences and influence in a variety of events from the early 19th through late 20th centuries.

Report Problems
Full-text 1827 to 1998 None
Agricola

The authoritative database on all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines; includes abstracts for books & journals.

Report Problems
Some full-text 1500 to current Most
Alexander Street Press

The 60 MINUTES: 1997–2014 collection grants unprecedented access to the CBS News archives from this period, including many episodes not widely seen since their original broadcast.

Academic Video Online: Premium delivers over 43,000 video titles spanning essential subject areas, including anthropology, business, counseling, history, music, film, and more.

 

The Criterion Collection features the definitive versions of seminal titles in the history of motion pictures. Now, 300 of these titles are available on the Alexander Street platform for streaming in HD.



Human Rights Studies Online is a research and learning database providing comprehensive, comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide.



Latin America in Video offers quality original language documentaries from some of the most important producers and independent filmmakers in Latin America.



The PBS Video Collection 2nd Edition assembles hundreds of the greatest documentary films and series from the history of the Public Broadcasting Service into one convenient online interface.

Report Problems
current
America's Historical Newspapers

United States newspapers including African American and Hispanic American interests. Languages other than English include Spanish and a limited number in French and German. Of special interest is the San Diego Union and its variants archive. The Los Angeles Times archives and New York Times archives are searchable as separate collections. Current newspapers are available in the Newspaper tab under the "Most Popular" databases link on the library homepage. 

Report Problems
Full-text 1670 to 1998
America: History & Life

Abstracts of journal articles covering American & Canadian history, from pre-history to the present.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1964 to current All
American Chemical Society

Access to full text articles from more than 30 journals of the American Chemical Society

Report Problems
Full-text 1879 to current All
American State Papers, 1789-1838

Collection of U.S. Congressional business after the Continental Congresses and before the U.S. Congressional Serial Set began.

Report Problems
Full-text 1789 to 1838 All
AnthroSource

Access to the latest research in core anthropology journals, including social and cultural studies.

Report Problems
Full-text current All
Archive of Americana

A set of collections of digital documents representing American history and the growth of the nation (American State Papers, U.S. Congressional Serial Set and its maps, and a collection of Hispanic American Newspapers. Search all collections at one time,

Report Problems
Full-text 1789 to 1980 All
ArchiveGrid

Access to thousands of digital texts, audio files, and images from open access archives.

Report Problems
N/A current None
Art Full Text

Indexes over 550 journals covering a wide variety of the arts (film to fashion, classic to cutting edge, ancient to modern) from the US and around the world.

Report Problems
Some full-text 1995 to current Most
ArticleFirst

Abstracts from a wide range of journals.

Report Problems
Links to full-text via Get-It 1990 to current All
Arts and Letters Daily

Compilation of opinion pieces on current events and book reviews.

Report Problems
Full-text 1998 to current Some
ArtSEARCH (Theatre Communications Group)

Theatre Communications Group website provides a theatre-focused resource for those in and those studying the profession.

Report Problems
Full-text current Most
ArtSEARCH Find a Job

Within the Theatre Communications Group website, use ARTSEARCH to find jobs in the industry.

Report Problems
Full-text current Most