Please watch this short video on important resrouces to use on this page by clicking this link.
The links below are the top recommended library databases and the top library journals here at CSUSM for the Communicative Science & Disorders courses.
**If you are using CSUSM databases from home, you will have to log in using your CSUSM user id and password.**
Should you have questions or need further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact Toni Olivas, Education Librarian.
- CINAHL "provides abstracts for articles from 1,700 journals in the fields of nursing and allied health".
- ComDisDome "is an indexing and abstracting tool covering the communications disorders literature, with focus on speech-language pathology and audiology."
- Communication & Mass Media Complete "provides abstracts and full-text for more than 200 communication journals".
- ERIC The Education Resources Information Center is one of the top education research databases in the nation and provides access to some of the most renowned education research in journals.
- Google Scholar links to citations and some full-text articles on the web.
- Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts "provides abstracts of articles from about 2,000 journals (published worldwide), coverage of recent books, book reviews, book review citations and dissertation listings".
- Medline is "the premier database of world biomedical literature on clinical medicine and preclinical research".
- PubMed is “the premier database of world biomedical literature on clinical medicine and preclinical research.”
- PsycINFO is “a comprehensive international database of psychology, covering the academic, research, and practice literature in psychology from over 45 countries in more than 30 languages.”
- ScienceDirect "provides full-text access to over 1,000 journals covering all fields of science".
- Scirus "is the most comprehensive scientific research tool on the web..."
- Web of Science "contains citation Idexes for Science, Social Sciences, Arts & Humanities, and Book Citations from 2005 to present."
Looking for a Specific Article?
Do you have the full citation of an article or the digital object identifier (doi)? Use "Looking for a Specific Article?" link to find the full-text of the article.
Last Update: 19 Sep 12:04