Need some help with your research? 

We have experienced librarians ready to give you a hand no matter where you are.

In Person & Chat

Drop by the Research Help Desk or chat with a librarian online.

Mon – Thu 8 am – 6 pm

6 pm – 9 pm [chat only]
Fri 8 am – 3 pm
Sat/Sun By appointment

Phone

You can give us a call at (760) 750-4391.

Mon – Fri 8 am – 6 pm
Sat/Sun By appointment

E-Mail

Submit a Quick Question, and a Librarian will answer you by e-mail within 24 hours.

 

Research Consultation

For in-depth help with your research make an appointment or contact a Librarian who is a subject specialist in your area.

Subject Area Librariansort icon Email Telephone
Communication and Mass Media Allison Carr acarr@csusm.edu (760)750-4337
Criminology Allison Carr acarr@csusm.edu (760)750-4337
Global Studies Allison Carr acarr@csusm.edu (760)750-4337
Political Science Allison Carr acarr@csusm.edu (760)750-4337
Sociology Allison Carr acarr@csusm.edu (760)750-4337
Women's Studies Allison Carr acarr@csusm.edu (760)750-4337
Business Ann Fiegen afiegen@csusm.edu (760)750-4365
Economics Ann Fiegen afiegen@csusm.edu (760)750-4365
Finance Ann Fiegen afiegen@csusm.edu (760)750-4365
Government Documents Judith Downie jdownie@csusm.edu (760)750-4374
Government Information & Law Judith Downie jdownie@csusm.edu (760)750-4374
History Judith Downie jdownie@csusm.edu (760)750-4374
Visual & Performing Arts Judith Downie jdownie@csusm.edu (760)750-4374
General Education Judith Downie jdownie@csusm.edu (760)750-4374
Modern Languages Judith Downie jdownie@csusm.edu (760)750-4374
Linguistics Judith Downie jdownie@csusm.edu (760)750-4374
Literature and Writing Judith Downie jdownie@csusm.edu (760)750-4374
Philosophy Judith Downie jdownie@csusm.edu (760)750-4374
Anthropology Melanie Chu mchu@csusm.edu (760)750-4378
Ethnic Studies Melanie Chu mchu@csusm.edu (760)750-4378
Geography Melanie Chu mchu@csusm.edu (760)750-4378
Liberal Studies Melanie Chu mchu@csusm.edu (760)750-4378
Interdisciplinary Melanie Chu mchu@csusm.edu (760)750-4378
Border Regional Studies Melanie Chu mchu@csusm.edu (760)750-4378
Biochemistry Talitha Matlin tmatlin@csusm.edu (760)750-4342
Biology Talitha Matlin tmatlin@csusm.edu (760)750-4342
Chemistry Talitha Matlin tmatlin@csusm.edu (760)750-4342
Physics Talitha Matlin tmatlin@csusm.edu (760)750-4342
Science Talitha Matlin tmatlin@csusm.edu (760)750-4342
Mathematics Talitha Matlin tmatlin@csusm.edu (760)750-4342
Computer Science Talitha Matlin tmatlin@csusm.edu (760)750-4342
Education Toni Olivas tolivas@csusm.edu (760)750-4333
Spanish Toni Olivas tolivas@csusm.edu (760)750-4333
Nursing Yvonne Meulemans ymeulema@csusm.edu (760)750-4375
Human Development Yvonne Meulemans ymeulema@csusm.edu (760)750-4375
Kinesiology Yvonne Meulemans ymeulema@csusm.edu (760)750-4375
Psychology Yvonne Meulemans ymeulema@csusm.edu (760)750-4375