Need some help with your research? 

We have experienced librarians ready to give you a hand no matter where you are.

In Person & Chat

Drop by the Research Help Desk or chat with a librarian online.

Mon – Thu 8 am – 6 pm

6 pm – 9 pm [chat only]
Fri 8 am – 3 pm
Sat/Sun By appointment

Phone

You can give us a call at (760) 750-4391.

Mon – Fri 8 am – 6 pm
Sat/Sun By appointment

E-Mail

Submit a Quick Question, and a Librarian will answer you by e-mail within 24 hours.

 

Research Consultation

For in-depth help with your research make an appointment or contact a Librarian who is a subject specialist in your area.

Subject Areasort icon Librarian Email Telephone
Women's Studies Allison Carr acarr@csusm.edu (760)750-4337
Visual & Performing Arts Judith Downie jdownie@csusm.edu (760)750-4374
Speech-Language Pathology Toni Olivas tolivas@csusm.edu (760)750-4333
Spanish Toni Olivas tolivas@csusm.edu (760)750-4333
Sociology Allison Carr acarr@csusm.edu (760)750-4337
Social Work Yvonne Meulemans ymeulema@csusm.edu (760)750-4375
Science Talitha Matlin tmatlin@csusm.edu (760)750-4342
Psychology Yvonne Meulemans ymeulema@csusm.edu (760)750-4375
Political Science Allison Carr acarr@csusm.edu (760)750-4337
Physics Talitha Matlin tmatlin@csusm.edu (760)750-4342
Philosophy Judith Downie jdownie@csusm.edu (760)750-4374
Nursing Yvonne Meulemans ymeulema@csusm.edu (760)750-4375
Music Judith Downie jdownie@csusm.edu (760)750-4374
Modern Languages Judith Downie jdownie@csusm.edu (760)750-4374
Mathematics Talitha Matlin tmatlin@csusm.edu (760)750-4342
Mass Media Allison Carr acarr@csusm.edu (760)750-4337
Literature and Writing Judith Downie jdownie@csusm.edu (760)750-4374
Linguistics Judith Downie jdownie@csusm.edu (760)750-4374
Liberal Studies Melanie Chu mchu@csusm.edu (760)750-4378
Kinesiology Yvonne Meulemans ymeulema@csusm.edu (760)750-4375
Interdisciplinary Melanie Chu mchu@csusm.edu (760)750-4378
Human Development Yvonne Meulemans ymeulema@csusm.edu (760)750-4375
History Judith Downie jdownie@csusm.edu (760)750-4374
Government Information & Law Judith Downie jdownie@csusm.edu (760)750-4374
Government Documents Judith Downie jdownie@csusm.edu (760)750-4374
Global Studies Allison Carr acarr@csusm.edu (760)750-4337
Geography Melanie Chu mchu@csusm.edu (760)750-4378
General Education Judith Downie jdownie@csusm.edu (760)750-4374
Film Studies Judith Downie jdownie@csusm.edu (760)750-4374
Ethnic Studies Melanie Chu mchu@csusm.edu (760)750-4378
Education Toni Olivas tolivas@csusm.edu (760)750-4333
Economics Ann Fiegen afiegen@csusm.edu (760)750-4365
Dance Judith Downie jdownie@csusm.edu (760)750-4374
Criminology Allison Carr acarr@csusm.edu (760)750-4337
Computer Science Talitha Matlin tmatlin@csusm.edu (760)750-4342
Communication Allison Carr acarr@csusm.edu (760)750-4337
Chemistry Talitha Matlin tmatlin@csusm.edu (760)750-4342
Business Ann Fiegen afiegen@csusm.edu (760)750-4365
Border Regional Studies Melanie Chu mchu@csusm.edu (760)750-4378
Biotechnology Talitha Matlin tmatlin@csusm.edu (760)750-4342
Biology Talitha Matlin tmatlin@csusm.edu (760)750-4342
Biochemistry Talitha Matlin tmatlin@csusm.edu (760)750-4342
Anthropology Melanie Chu mchu@csusm.edu (760)750-4378