Need some help with your research? 

We have experienced librarians ready to give you a hand no matter where you are.

In Person & Chat

Drop by the Research Help Desk or chat with a librarian online.

Mon – Thu 8 am – 6 pm

6 pm – 9 pm [chat only]
Fri 8 am – 3 pm
Sat/Sun By appointment

Phone

You can give us a call at (760) 750-4391.

Mon – Fri 8 am – 6 pm
Sat/Sun By appointment

E-Mail

Submit a Quick Question, and a Librarian will answer you by e-mail within 24 hours.

 

Research Consultation

For in-depth help with your research make an appointment or contact a Librarian who is a subject specialist in your area.

Subject Areasort icon Librarian Email Telephone
Anthropology Melanie Chu mchu@csusm.edu (760)750-4378
Biochemistry Talitha Matlin tmatlin@csusm.edu (760)750-4342
Biology Talitha Matlin tmatlin@csusm.edu (760)750-4342
Biotechnology Talitha Matlin tmatlin@csusm.edu (760)750-4342
Border Regional Studies Melanie Chu mchu@csusm.edu (760)750-4378
Business Ann Fiegen afiegen@csusm.edu (760)750-4365
Chemistry Talitha Matlin tmatlin@csusm.edu (760)750-4342
Communication Allison Carr acarr@csusm.edu (760)750-4337
Computer Science Talitha Matlin tmatlin@csusm.edu (760)750-4342
Criminology and Justice Studies Allison Carr acarr@csusm.edu (760)750-4337
Economics Ann Fiegen afiegen@csusm.edu (760)750-4365
Education Toni Olivas tolivas@csusm.edu (760)750-4333
Ethnic Studies Melanie Chu mchu@csusm.edu (760)750-4378
Find Books Jorie Porter mporter@csusm.edu (760)750-4332
General Education Jorie Porter mporter@csusm.edu (760)750-4332
Geography Melanie Chu mchu@csusm.edu (760)750-4378
Global Studies Allison Carr acarr@csusm.edu (760)750-4337
Government Documents Judith Downie jdownie@csusm.edu (760)750-4374
Government Information & Law Judith Downie jdownie@csusm.edu (760)750-4374
Help for Your Research Jorie Porter mporter@csusm.edu (760)750-4332
History Judith Downie jdownie@csusm.edu (760)750-4374
Human Development Tricia Lantzy plantzy@csusm.edu (760)750-4399
Interdisciplinary Melanie Chu mchu@csusm.edu (760)750-4378
Kinesiology Tricia Lantzy plantzy@csusm.edu (760)750-4399
Liberal Studies Melanie Chu mchu@csusm.edu (760)750-4378
Mass Media Allison Carr acarr@csusm.edu (760)750-4337
Mathematics Talitha Matlin tmatlin@csusm.edu (760)750-4342
Nursing Tricia Lantzy plantzy@csusm.edu (760)750-4399
Physics Talitha Matlin tmatlin@csusm.edu (760)750-4342
Political Science Allison Carr acarr@csusm.edu (760)750-4337
Professional Development Jorie Porter mporter@csusm.edu (760)750-4332
Psychology Yvonne Meulemans ymeulema@csusm.edu (760)750-4375
Research Guides Jorie Porter mporter@csusm.edu (760)750-4332
Research Help Jorie Porter mporter@csusm.edu (760)750-4332
Research Tools Jorie Porter mporter@csusm.edu (760)750-4332
Science Talitha Matlin tmatlin@csusm.edu (760)750-4342
Social Work Tricia Lantzy plantzy@csusm.edu (760)750-4399
Sociology Allison Carr acarr@csusm.edu (760)750-4337
Spanish Toni Olivas tolivas@csusm.edu (760)750-4333
Speech-Language Pathology Tricia Lantzy plantzy@csusm.edu (760)750-4399
Subject Guides Jorie Porter mporter@csusm.edu (760)750-4332
Tips & Tools Jorie Porter mporter@csusm.edu (760)750-4332
Women's Studies Allison Carr acarr@csusm.edu (760)750-4337
Workshop Jorie Porter mporter@csusm.edu (760)750-4332